GLORY 29 COPENHAGEN GETS NEW CO-HEADLINE BOUT, NEW ESPN2 AIR TIME

Niclas Larsen Forced From GLORY 29 Co-Headline Bout
Serhiy Adamchuk vs. Mohammed El-Mir Now Official

SATURDAY, APRIL 16
ESPN3 (LIVE): 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT
ESPN2 (NEW REPLAY TIME): 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

New York, NY – An infection suffered by Niclas Larsen has forced him from the co-headline slot at GLORY 29 Copenhagen this Saturday, April 16.

In his place, reigning GLORY Featherweight World Champion Serhiy Adamchuk (32-5, 14 KO) steps up on short notice to challenge Larsen’s opponent Mohammed “The Desert Storm” El-Mir (113-21, 33 KO) in a non-title lightweight bout.

“We hate to lose any fight from a card, especially this close to the event, “said GLORY CEO Jon J Franklin. “But as far as creative solutions go, it doesn’t get much better than giving the fans a reigning champion in his prime as replacement. Huge credit to Adamchuk, El-Mir, and our fantastic talent ops team for making it happen.”

GLORY 29 Copenhagen is headlined by GLORY Welterweight World Champion Nieky “The Natural” Holzken (88-11, 46 KO) defending his title for the second time, taking on Swiss striker Yoann Kongolo (61-6, 45 KO), currently ranked No. 4 in the world.

The revised five-fight card for GLORY 29 Copenhagen can be found below:

GLORY 29 Copenhagen
Welterweight Title Headline Bout: Nieky Holzken (c) vs. Yoann Kongolo
Heavyweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Lightweight Co-Headline Bout: Serhiy Adamchuk vs. Mohammed El-Mir
Heavyweight Tournament Semi-Final Bout B: Anderson Silva vs. Ismael Londt
Heavyweight Tournament Semi-Final Bout A: Jahfarr Wilnis vs. Kirill Kornilov

GLORY 29 Copenhagen airs live on ESPN3, this Saturday, April 16 at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT.

The event replay on ESPN2 will now air two hours earlier this Saturday at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT, after being previously scheduled for 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT.

For Spanish-language viewers, the event will also air on ESPN Deportes at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Saturday, April 30.

Also, Congolese knockout artist Zack “The Black Warrior” Mwekassa (13-3, 12 KO) headlines GLORY 29 SuperFight Series, returning to the GLORY ring for the first time since vying for the light heavyweight title in September of last year, taking on No. 8 ranked muay-thai practitioner Zinedine Hameur-Lain (54-12, 33 KO), fighting out of France.

GLORY 29 SuperFight Series airs live on UFC FIGHT PASS, Saturday, April 16 at 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m PT.

Tickets for GLORY 29 Copenhagen and GLORY 29 SuperFight Series are priced between 275 DKK and 1275 DKK and are available for purchase at billetlugen.dk.


LIKE WHAT YOU READ? COMMENT BELOW.

WANT TO HELP SPONSOR A FIGHTER? CLICK HERE.



Nuyelo is dedicated to providing healthy supplements to athletes and those seeking to enhance a healthy lifestyle. We give the best tasting, most effective, and balanced nutritional supplements ever!
Click HERE to check out the online Store!!

logonuyelo

Tags

Sorry - Comments are closed

Bodybuilding.com Exclusive Brands 160 x 600