GLORY 29 HEAVYWEIGHT CONTENDER TOURNAMENT COMPLETE WITH ADDITION OF KIRILL KORNILOV

GLORY Newcomer Kirill Kornilov Meets Jahfarr Wilnis in First Round
of Heavyweight Contender Tournament at GLORY 29 Copenhagen

GLORY 29 Copenhagen and GLORY 29 SuperFight Series Cards Finalized

New York, NY – GLORY, the world’s premier kickboxing league, today announced the final entrant for its one-night, four-man Heavyweight Contender Tournament, part of the five-fight pure striking affair on April 16.

25-year-old Russian heavyweight prospect Kirill Kornilov (7-1) makes his GLORY debut, joining Dutch-Surinamese striker Ismael “Mr. Pain” Londt (36-6-1, 18 KO), 29-year-old Brazilian veteran Anderson “Braddock” Silva (39-13-1, 24 KO), and GLORY 24 Denver Contender Tournament runner-up Jahfarr Wilnis (29-6-1, 8 KO) of the Netherlands in GLORY’s one-night, four-man Heavyweight Contender Tournament, finalizing the GLORY 29 card set for Forum Copenhagen in Denmark.

GLORY 29 Copenhagen is headlined by GLORY Welterweight World Champion Nieky “The Natural” Holzken (88-11, 46 KO) defending his title for the second time, taking on Swiss striker Yoann Kongolo (61-6, 45 KO), currently ranked No. 4 in the world.

GLORY 29 Copenhagen airs live on ESPN3, Saturday, April 16 at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT, with a replay in primetime that evening on ESPN2 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT. For Spanish-language viewers, the event will also air on ESPN Deportes at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Saturday, April 30.

The full five-fight card for GLORY 29 Copenhagen, including first round tournament match-ups, can be found below:

GLORY 29 Copenhagen
Welterweight Title Headline Bout: Nieky Holzken (c) vs. Yoann Kongolo
Heavyweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Lightweight Co-Headline Bout: Niclas Larsen vs. Mohammed El-Mir
Heavyweight Tournament Semi-Final Bout B: Anderson Silva vs. Ismael Londt
Heavyweight Tournament Semi-Final Bout A: Jahfarr Wilnis vs. Kirill Kornilov

As part of GLORY 29 SuperFight Series, welterweight Meran Zangana, fighting out of Sweden by way of Kurdistan, now faces No. 8 ranked Jonatan Oliveira of Brazil. Zangana replaces Alex Harris, who was forced from the card due to injury.

Congolese knockout artist Zack “The Black Warrior” Mwekassa (13-3, 12 KO) headlines GLORY 29 SuperFight Series, returning to the GLORY ring for the first time since vying for the light heavyweight title in September of last year, taking on No. 8 ranked muay-thai practitioner Zinedine Hameur-Lain (54-12, 33 KO), fighting out of France.

GLORY 29 SuperFight Series airs live on UFC FIGHT PASS, Saturday, April 16 at 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m PT.

The full five-fight card for GLORY 29 SuperFight Series can be found below:

GLORY 29 SuperFight Series
Light Heavyweight Headline Bout: Zack Mwekassa vs. Zinedine Hameur-Lain
Heavyweight Bout: Cihad Kepenek vs. Tomas Mozny
Welterweight Bout: Jonatan Oliveira vs. Meran Zangana
Lightweight Bout: Rhassan Muhareb vs. Abdou Karim Chorr
Welterweight Bout: Harut Grigorian vs. Maximo Suarez


LIKE WHAT YOU READ? COMMENT BELOW.

WANT TO HELP SPONSOR A FIGHTER? CLICK HERE.



Nuyelo is dedicated to providing healthy supplements to athletes and those seeking to enhance a healthy lifestyle. We give the best tasting, most effective, and balanced nutritional supplements ever!
Click HERE to check out the online Store!!

logonuyelo

Tags

Sorry - Comments are closed

Bodybuilding.com Exclusive Brands 160 x 600