GLORY 38 CHICAGO & GLORY 38 SUPERFIGHT SERIES WEIGH-IN RESULTS & VIDEO

CHICAGO (Thu, February 23, 2017)– On Thursday, Feb. 23, GLORY hosted the weigh-ins for GLORY 38 Chicago and GLORY 38 SuperFight Series from Hyatt Regency O’Hare in Rosemont, Ill.

The five-fight card for GLORY 38 Chicago will be carried live tomorrow at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT on ESPN3, with a replay broadcast on Sunday, Feb. 26 at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT on ESPN2. The five-fight card for GLORY 38 SuperFight Series streams live and exclusively tomorrow at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on UFC FIGHT PASS.

Please find the results and photographs of today’s weigh-ins below:

GLORY 38 CHICAGO WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Light Heavyweight Title Headline Bout:
Artem Vakhitov (207 lb / 93.9 kg) vs. Saulo Cavalari (209 lb / 94.8 kg)
Welterweight Co-Headline Bout:
Richard Abraham (169.5 lb / 76.9 kg) vs. Antoine Pinto (170 lb / 77.1 kg)
Light Heavyweight Contender Tournament Bout:
Ariel Machado (208.5 lb / 94.6 kg) vs. Danyo Ilunga (209 lb / 94.8 kg)
Light Heavyweight Contender Tournament Bout:
Zack Mwekassa (207.6 lb / 94.2 kg) vs. Zinedine Hameur-Lain (205.4 lb / 93.2 kg)

Light Heavyweight Contender Tournament Reserve: Brian Collette (208 lb / 94.3 kg)

GLORY 38 SUPERFIGHT SERIES WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Heavyweight Headline Bout:
Benjamin Adegbuyi (267.5 lb / 121.3 kg) vs. Anderson Silva (247 lb / 112 kg)
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout:
Maurice Greene (271 lb / 122.9 kg) vs. Catalin Morosanu (237 lb / 107.5 kg)
Welterweight Bout:
Murthel Groenhart (168.6 lb / 76.5 kg) vs. Thongchai Sitsongpeenong (171 lb / 77.6 kg)
Welterweight Bout:
Daniel Morales (170 lb / 77.1 kg) vs. Pawel Jedrzejczyk (168.5 lb / 76.4 kg)
Lightweight Bout:
Niclas Larsen (153.4 lb / 69.6 kg) vs. Lukasz Plawecki (154.6 lb / 70.1 kg)

GLORY 38 CHICAGO & GLORY 38 SUPERFIGHT SERIES WEIGH-IN VIDEO:

Video Credit: youtube.com/gloryworldseries


Follow CEO/President/Owner Roberto Villa
@fightbookmma
www.fightbookmma.com


Show your support and head out to our Online Store by going here.

Want to help sponsor a fighter? Than go here.


What does it mean to be a Team Beachbody Coach? It means earning an income while you help yourself and others live healthier, more fulfilling lives. It’s being passionate about helping to end the trend of obesity in this country. All by doing what you love—staying fit and healthy, while inspiring others to do the same.

Why Drink Shakeology Every Day? It can help you: Lose weight, Reduce junk food cravings, Provide healthy energy, Support your digestion and regularity.

Think you’re up for the challenge? Click Here and start creating change—in your life and in the lives of others—today. You can be part of something so big, it’s changing the world, one healthy decision at a time.

Tags

Sorry - Comments are closed

Shop for UFC gear at UFCStore.com