JOHNY HENDRICKS vs. STEPHEN THOMPSON HEADLINES UFC FIGHT NIGHT

JOHNY HENDRICKS vs. STEPHEN THOMPSON

NOW HEADLINES UFC FIGHT NIGHT®

ON FS1 FEB. 6 IN LAS VEGAS

Las Vegas – UFC® announced today that its card on Saturday, Feb. 6 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas will now air live on FS1 and be headlined by a five-round welterweight bout between former champion Johny Hendricks and the dynamic Stephen “Wonderboy” Thompson.

Originally scheduled as UFC 196 live on Pay-Per-View, the fight card was moved to FS1 following the loss of the heavyweight title fight between champion Fabricio Werdum and Cain Velasquez, as both competitors were forced out of the bout due to injuries.

Now, fans can enjoy an action-packed card includingRoy Nelson vs. Jared Rosholt, Ovince Saint Preux vs. Feijao Cavalcante, Joseph Benavidez vs. Zach Makovsky, and Josh Burkman and KJ Noons live on FS1 on Saturday, Feb. 6. The full bout order is available at UFC.com.

The main card for UFC FIGHT NIGHT®: HENDRICKS vs. THOMPSON will air live on FS1 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, with prelims also airing on FS1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The UFC FIGHT PASS® Early Prelims, headlined by Mickey Gall vs. Mike Jackson, will begin at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

With the shift, the lightweight title fight between champion Rafael Dos Anjos and featherweight champion Conor McGregor on Saturday, March 5 in Las Vegas will now be called UFC® 196: DOS ANJOS vs. McGREGOR. The March 5 Pay-Per-View event also features UFC women’s bantamweight champion Holly Holm taking on Miesha Tate.

Fans seeking ticket refunds based on the changes to the Feb. 6 card can do so at the point of purchase.


LIKE WHAT YOU READ? COMMENT BELOW.

WANT TO HELP SPONSOR A FIGHTER? CLICK HERE.



Nuyelo is dedicated to providing healthy supplements to athletes and those seeking to enhance a healthy lifestyle. We give the best tasting, most effective, and balanced nutritional supplements ever!
Click HERE to check out the online Store!!

logonuyelo

Tags

Sorry - Comments are closed

Bodybuilding.com Exclusive Brands 160 x 600