* * LIVE STREAM – FREE OPEN PUBLIC WEIGH IN * *

WORLD CHAMPION ROUSIMAR PALHARES
SUPERSTAR JON FITCH
WORLD CHAMPION RICK GLENN,
SACRAMENTO POWERHOUSE LANCE PALMER
& ALL WSOF 16 MMA COMPETITORS TO WEIGH IN

Tomorrow, Friday, Dec. 12, 2:30 p.m. PST in Sacramento, Calif.

Open To The Public

Live Stream On WSOF.com

WHO: World Welterweight Champion Rousimar Palhares
Welterweight Championship Challenger and Superstar Jon Fitch
World Featherweight Champion Rick Glenn
Featherweight Championship Challenger Lance Palmer
Undefeated Rising Star Sheymon Da Silva Moraes
Battle-Tested Road Warrior Gabriel Solorio
& All Other WSOF 16: Palhares vs. Fitch Fighters

WHEN: Tomorrow/Friday, December 12, at 2:30 p.m. PST

WHERE: Stones Gambling Hall
6510 Antelope Rd.
Citrus Heights, Calif. 95621
Ph: 916-735-8440

WHAT: All 26 fighters participating in Saturday’s highly-anticipated, live NBC Sports Network (NBCSN) televised World Series of Fighting (WSOF) 16: Palhares vs. Fitch world championship doubleheader Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) event at the McClellan Conference Center will weigh in on Friday. The weigh in is open to the public, free of charge, and will stream live on WSOF.com, beginning at 5:30 p.m. EST/2:30 p.m. PST.

In the main event of the stellar, five-bout NBCSN telecast, WSOF World Welterweight (170 pounds) Champion and submission wizard Rousimar “Toquinho” Palhares (16-6) of Dores Do Indaia, Minas Gerais Brazil will put his title on the line against fellow superstar and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu black belt Jon Fitch (26-6-1, 1 NC) of Las Vegas, Nev.

In the co-main event, reigning WSOF World Featherweight (145 pounds) Champion and streaking finisher Rick “The Gladiator” Glenn (15-2-1) of Marshalltown, Iowa will put his belt on the line against wrestling powerhouse Lance “The Party” Palmer (8-1) of Sacramento.

In bantamweight (135 pounds) action, unbeaten, fast-rising star Sheymon Da Silva Moraes (6-0) of Rio De Janeiro, Brazil will make his long-awaited WSOF debut against Gabriel “Solo” Solorio (12-7) of Fresno, Calif.

Another featherweight contest will see rising star Brenson Hansen (7-2) of Kailua, Hawaii collide with undefeated Josh Berkovic (5-0) San Francisco, Calif.

The live NBCSN telecast will kick off at 9:00 p.m. EST/6:00 p.m. PST with a welterweight matchup between “Lethal” Lewis Gonzalez (9-1) of Turlock, Calif. and. Justin Buchholz (15-8) of Sacramento.

An eight-bout preliminary card featuring several of the Sacramento area’s top prospects will begin at 2:30 p.m. PST. A live stream of preliminary card bouts will begin on WSOF.com at 6:30 p.m. EST/3:30 p.m. PST.

Priced from $50, tickets are available for purchase at WSOF.com.

Tags

Sorry - Comments are closed