NBCSN Hosts World Series of Fighting Marathon on New Year’s Day

WORLD SERIES OF FIGHTING
RINGS IN THE NEW YEAR WITH
EIGHT-HOUR TELEVISION MARATHON THIS FRIDAY, JAN. 1 ON NBCSN
 

Four of 2015’s most action-packed events to air on New Year’s Day

LAS VEGAS (December 30, 2015) –World Series of Fighting (WSOF.com) and NBCSN will treat fans to an action-packed, eight-hour television marathon featuring four of the world championship Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) league’s most memorable events of 2015, this Friday, Jan. 1, beginning at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT.
 
The New Year’s Day run will kick off with a replay of WSOF22: Palhares vs. Shields, which was highlighted by a welterweight world championship fight between then-reigning champion Rousimar Palhares and superstar Jake Shields, and will conclude with a re-airing of WSOF25: 8-Man Lightweight Tournament, featuring the first one-night tournament in World Series of Fighting history.
 
“We are excited to head into our fourth year of league operations in 2016 and, thanks to our great television partner, NBCSN, look forward to kicking off the New Year in full force with an extensive run of programming featuring some phenomenal action from our 2015 library,” said World Series of Fighting CEO Carlos Silva.
 
“We are excited to provide fans with the opportunity to relive some of the incredible, world championship MMA action that highlighted a tremendous year for World Series of Fighting in 2015,” said Gary Quinn, NBC Sports Group’s vice president of programming.
 
The marathon will include WSOF23: Gaethje vs. Palomino that was headlined by one of the most talked about battles of the year – the world lightweight (155 pounds) championship matchup between reigning, undefeated champion Justin “The Highlight” Gaethje and challenger Luis Palomino.  The title bout was named Fight of the Month in March, and led to a worthy rematch between the two stars six months later.
 
Also slotted into the eight-hour programming run is WSOF24: Fitch vs. Okami, which saw two former top 10 welterweight (170 pounds) superstars and decorated veterans, Jon Fitch andYushin Okami, battle in the main event.
 
Live World Series of Fighting action will return to NBCSN from Memphis, Tenn. on Saturday, Jan. 23 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, with a four-fight telecast headlined by a lightweight collision between rival stars Caros “The Future” Fodor andMike “The Martian” Ricci.
 
Complete World Series of Fighting programming schedule on NBCSN for Friday, Jan 1:
 
 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT – WSOF22: Palhares vs. Shields

7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT – WSOF23: Gaethje vs. Palomino

 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT – WSOF24: Fitch vs. Okami

11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT – WSOF25: 8-Man Lightweight Tournament


LIKE WHAT YOU READ? COMMENT BELOW.

WANT TO HELP SPONSOR A FIGHTER? CLICK HERE.



Nuyelo is dedicated to providing healthy supplements to athletes and those seeking to enhance a healthy lifestyle. We give the best tasting, most effective, and balanced nutritional supplements ever!
Click HERE to check out the online Store!!

logonuyelo

Tags

Sorry - Comments are closed

Bodybuilding.com Exclusive Brands 160 x 600