Titan Fighting Championship 44 Results

FLORIDA (Mon, May 22, 2017)– Titan Fighting Championship 44 took place on Friday, May 19, 2017 at the Pembroke Pines City Center in Florida. The event streamed live on UFC Fight Pass. Below you will find the complete and official Titan FC 44 results.

In the night’ main event, unbeaten flyweight Jose “Shorty” Torres moved up in weight to face Farkhad Sharipov. In the first round, Sharapov dropped Torres with a hard left hook and went on to secure a guillotine. He was succesful but Torres managed to slip out and keep the round on their feet. Throughout the rest of the rounds was pretty much the same as Jose was the more dominant fighter and defeated Farkhad Sharipov via unanimous decision to become a two-division titleholder.

After his win he took to the mic and had something to say to the UFC:

Dana White, Sean Shelby, Mick Maynard, I hope you know what my name is now: It is Jose ‘Shorty’ Torres, Torres said. Two-time amateur world champ, 30 straight wins, double-weight champion of Titan FC, never been done in history. You saw Tim Elliot go against Demetrious Johnson. What do you think I can do against him?

In the co-main event, former 145-pound titleholder Kurt Holobaugh took on Gesias Cavalcante. This fight was nothing but a back and forth hard-fought fight but at the end Holonaugh defeated Cavalcante via TKO (punches) in Round 4. Holobaugh is now the Titan FC Interim Lightweight Champion.

Hologaugh also took to the mic to send a message to Dana White:

Dana White, let’s go, baby, Holobaugh said. Let’s get me back in the UFC. I won ‘Fight of the Night’ at UFC 159 and never got that bonus. I want that fight of the night bonus. Bring me back.

Full Titan FC 44 results include:

Jose Torres def. Farkhad Sharipov via unanimous decision (49-47, 49-46, 48-47)
Kurt Holonaugh def. Gesias Cavalcante via TKO (punches) – Round 4, 2:45
Marc Stevens def. Robert Turnquest via TKO (punches) – Round 3, 1:40
Gleidson DeJesus def. Edir Terry via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Michael Cora def. Will Starks via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 2:11
Jorge Calvo def. Bruno Mesquita via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Gustavo Eddy Balart def. Desmond Moore via unanimous decision (30-17, 29-28, 30-27)
Mike Lombardo def. Lorenzo Hunt via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-27)
Demarques Jackson def Paulo Silva via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 2:09
Dan Ige def. Ronildo Augusto Braga via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28 and 29-28)

Follow FightBookMMA’s CEO/Founder/President/Owner
Roberto Villa