UFC® 187: JOHNSON vs. CORMIER MEDIA CONFERENCE CALL

 limu_learn_more_banner

UFC® 187: JOHNSON vs. CORMIER

MEDIA CONFERENCE CALL

Las Vegas – Two world titles are on the line at UFC®187: JOHNSON vs. CORMIER, Saturday, May 23 at MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. In advance of the Memorial Day weekend Pay-Per-View event, UFC will host a media conference call with the main and co-main event stars on Wednesday, May 13 at 2:00 p.m. PT/5:00 p.m. ET.

For the first time in four years, a new champion will be crowned in the UFC light heavyweight division, as No. 1 contender Anthony Johnson collides with No. 3 light heavyweight Daniel Cormier in the main event for the vacant 205-pound world title. The co-main event will feature the long-awaited showdown between UFC middleweight champion Chris Weidman and former UFC light heavyweight champion and third-ranked middleweight Vitor Belfort.

The following participants on todays media call are as follows:

  • ANTHONY JOHNSON, No. 1 UFC light heavyweight contender
  • DANIEL CORMIER, No. 3 UFC light heavyweight contender
  • CHRIS WEIDMAN, UFC middleweight champion
  • VITOR BELFORT, No. 3 UFC middleweight and former UFC light heavyweight champion

UFC 187: Johnson vs. Cormier Media Conference Call:

(Video Courtesy of the UFC – Ultimate Fighting Championship)

Tickets for UFC® 187: JOHNSON vs. CORMIER are on sale online at www.ticketmaster.com and by phone at (800) 745-3000. Tickets are also available at MGM Resorts International box office. Ticket sales are limited to eight (8) per person.

UFC® 187: JOHNSON vs. CORMIER will be available live on Pay-Per-View at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT on UFC.TV, iN DEMAND, DirecTV, Vubiquity, and in Canada on BellTV, Shaw Communications, Sasktel, Rogers and Canal Indigo for a suggested retail price of $49.99 US/CAN for Standard Definition and $59.99 US/CAN for High-Definition.  UFC187

Tags

Sorry - Comments are closed