UFC 188: Velasquez vs. Werdum Results, Bonuses, Post Fight Press Conference Highlights And Interviews


Sunday June 14, 2015– UFC 188 took place at Mexico City Arena in Mexico City. The main event was aired on PPV and the prelims on FX and UFC Fight Pass.

In the main event, interim heavyweight champ Fabricio Werdum (20-5-1 MMA, 8-2 UFC) defeats Cain Velasquez (13-2 MMA, 11-2 UFC) to unify the belts with an impressive guillotine choke at the 2:13 in Round 3. In the co-main event, former Bellator champ Eddie Alvarez (25-4 MMA, 0-1 UFC) fought ex-Strikeforce title holder Gilbert Melendez (22-4 MMA, 1-2 UFC) which at the end of the fight, Eddie won by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28).

With an impressive submission finish, and now new heavyweight champion Fabricio Werdum talks with Rogan after his win against Cain. Rogan also talks to former champ Cain Velasquez about his loss on the fight. After a split decision victory, Eddie Alvarez talks to Joe Rogan inside the cage about what happened during the fight against Gilbert Melendez.

UFC President Dana White announced the attendance of 21,036. You can find the UFC 188 results including the bonuses and the post fight press conference the interviews with the Main Event and Co-Main Event fighters.
UFC 188: Fabricio Werdum and Cain Velasquez Octagon Interviews:

UFC 188: Eddie Alvarez Octagon Interview:

UFC 188: Post-fight Press Conference Highlights:

UFC 188 Bonuses each fighter took an extra $50k:

Performance of the Night: Fabricio Werdum

Performance of the Night: Patrick Williams

Fight of the Night: Yair Rodriguez vs. Charles Rosa

UFC 188: Velasquez vs. Werdum Results:

June 13, 2015
Mexico City Arena
Mexico City, Mexico


Fabricio Werdum def. Cain Velasquez
to win unified heavyweight title by
submission (guillotine choke) in Round 3, 2:13

Eddie Alvarez def. Gilbert Melendez by
split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Kelvin Gastelum def. Nate Marquardt by
TKO (corner stoppage) in Round 2, 5:00

Yair Rodriguez def. Charles Rosa by
split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Tecia Torres def. Angela Hill by
unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)


Henry Cejudo def. Chico Camus by
unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Efrain Escudero def. Drew Dober
submission (guillotine choke) – Round 1, 0:54

Patrick Williams def. Alejandro Perez by
submission (guillotine choke) in Round 1, 0:23

Johnny Case def. Francisco Trevino by
unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)


Cathal Pendred def. Augusto Montano by
unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Gabriel Benitez def. Clay Collard by
unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)