UFC 221 Official Results, Bonuses And Reebok Sponsorship Payout

Perth, Western Australia, Australia (Sun, February 11, 2018)– UFC 221 took place at Perth Arena in Perth, Western Australia, Australia. The main card aired on pay-per-view while the prelims on FS1 and UFC Fight Pass. For the official results of the event you can go here.

UFC officials announced the following figures after the event. An announced attendance of 12.437 and a live gate of $3.6 million AUD approximately $2.8 million USD.

UFC officials also announced the bonus winners. Israel Adesanya, Jussier Formiga, Jake Matthews and Li Jingliang each earned an extra $50k. Adesanya and Formiga earned “Performance of the Night” and Matthews and Jingliang took home “Fight of the Night.”

Fighters from Saturday’s UFC 221 event took home their UFC Reebok Sponsorship Payout totaling $171,000. Leading the way was Luke Rockhold who received $30,000 as title challenger for a title or fighting for a vacant or interim belt. Because Yoel Romero missed weight and he was no longer eligible to win the belt and also was not able to receive the that specific hire tier pay.

Coming in second was Mark Hunt earning $15k as he was defeated by Curtis Blaydes via unanimous decision he earned $5k.

Fighters with 1-3 bouts receive $3,500 per appearance; 4-10 bouts get $5,000; 11-15 bouts earn $10,000; 16-20 bouts pocket $15,000; and 21 bouts and more get $20,000. Additionally, champions earn $40,000 while title challengers get $30,000. Also, UFC fighters will receive in perpetuity royalty payments amounting to 20-30 percent of any UFC merchandise sold that bears their likeness, according to officials.

UFC 221 Reebok Sponsorship Payout:

Yoel Romero: $10,000

Luke Rockhold: $30,000

Curtis Blaydes: $5,000

Mark Hunt: $15,000

Tai Tuivasa: $3,500

Cyril Asker: $5,000

Jake Matthews: $5,000

Li Jingliang: $5,000

Tyson Pedro: $5,000

Saparbek Safarov: $3,500

”Maestro” Dong Hyun Kim: $5,000

Damien Brown: $5,000

Israel Adesanya: $3,500

Rob Wilkinson: $3,500

Alex Volkanovski: $5,000

Jeremy Kennedy: $5,000

Jussier Formiga: $10,000

Ben Nguyen: $5,000

Ross Pearson: $20,000

Mizuto Hirota: $5,000

Jose Quinonez: $5,000

Teruto Ishihara: $5,000

Luke Jumeau: $3,500

Daichi Abe: $3,500

Follow FightBookMMA’s CEO/Founder/President/Owner

Roberto Villa



Show your support and head out to our Online Stores. To buy the FightBookMMA Merchandise which include hats, sweaters, woman’s tank tops, hoodies, cups and kids wear than you need head out to our store by going here. Check out our Amazon Store we have everything you need by going here. If that’s not enough you can go to our Plazah online store with more stuff to check out by going here.

Help us sponsor fighters by joining the #FightBookMMANation. Want to learn more on how WE can help these fighters get sponsored so they can pay for Travel, Hotel, Gym Time, etc.? Than you need to go here.


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

%d bloggers like this: