UFC 224 Official Results, Bonuses and Reebok Sponsorship Payout

RIO DE JANEIRO (Sun, May 13, 2018)– UFC 224 took place at Jeunesse Arena in Rio de Janeiro. The main card aired on pay-per-view while the prelims on FS1 and UFC Fight Pass. The event drew an announced attendance of 10,696.

UFC officials announced the winners of the bonuses at the post-event news conference. Lyoto Machida, Aleksei Oleinik, Kelvin Gastelum and Ronaldo Souza each earned an extra $50k fight-night bonuses. Machida and Oleinik received “Performance of the Night” while Gastelum and Souza took home “Fight of the Night.”

Fighters took home their Reebok Sponsorship Payout totaling $239,500. Leading the way was Amanda Nunes as she earned the maximum payout of $40,000 for a titleholder. Coming in second was Raquel Pennington earning $30,000. 

Fighters with 1-3 bouts receive $3,500 per appearance; 4-10 bouts get $5,000; 11-15 bouts earn $10,000; 16-20 bouts pocket $15,000; and 21 bouts and more get $20,000. Additionally, champions earn $40,000 while title challengers get $30,000. Also, UFC fighters will receive in perpetuity royalty payments amounting to 20-30 percent of any UFC merchandise sold that bears theirlikeness, according to officials.

UFC 224 Reebok Sponsorship Payout:

Amanda Nunes: $40,000

Raquel Pennington: $30,000

Kelvin Gastelum: $10,000

Ronaldo Souza: $10,000

Mackenzie Dern: $3,500

Amanda Cooper: $5,000

John Lineker: $10,000

Brian Kelleher: $5,000

Vitor Belfort: $20,000

Lyoto Machida: $20,000

Cezar Ferreira: $10,000

Karl Roberson: $3,500

Aleksei Oleinik: $5,000

Junior Albini: $3,500

Davi Ramos: $3,500

Nick Hein: $5,000

Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos: $5,000

Sean Strickland: $5,000

Warlley Alves: $5,000

Sultan Aliev: $3,500

Jack Hermansson: $5,000

Thales Leites: $15,000

Ramazan Emeev: $3,500

Alberto Mina: $5,000

Markus Perez: $3,500

James Bochnovic: $3,500

UFC 224 Official Results:

Amanda Nunes def. Raquel Pennington via TKO (punches) in Round 5, 2:36 to defend the women’s bantamweight title

Kelvin Gastelum def. Ronaldo Souza via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Mackenzie Dern def. Amanda Cooper via submission (rear-naked choke) in Round 1, 2:27

John Lineker def. Brian Kelleher via knockout (punch) in Round 3, 3:43

Lyoto Machida def. Vitor Belfort via knockout (kick) in Round 2, 1:00

Cezar Ferreira def. Karl Roberson via technical submission (arm-triangle choke) in Round 1, 4:45

Aleksei Oleinik def. Junior Albini via
submission (Ezekiel choke) in Round 1, 1:45

Davi Ramos def. Nick Hein via submission (rear-naked choke) in Round 1, 4:15

Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos def. Sean Strickland via TKO (kick, punches) in Round 1, 3:12

Warlley Alves def. Sultan Aliev via TKO (doctor stoppage) in Round 2, 5:00

Jack Hermansson def. Thales Leites via TKO (punches) in Round 3, 2:10

Ramazan Emeev def. Alberto Mina via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Markus Perez def. James Bochnovic via submission (rear-naked choke) in Round 1, 4:28

%d bloggers like this: