UFC Fight Night 140 official results, bonuses and Reebok Sponsorship Payout

Argentina– UFC Fight Night 140 takes place on Saturday November 17, 2018 at Parque Roca Arena in Buenos Aires. The main card and prelims will air on FS1 while the early prelims on UFC Fight Pass.

The event drew an announced attendance of 10,245 UFC officials announced the numbers after the event. Below you will find the complete and official results, bonuses, Reebok Sponsorship Payout and video highlights.

In the main event, Santiago Ponzinibbio was dominant in his fight against Neil Magny. With his powerful leg kicks he was able to hurt Magny. During the fourth round a right hand sent Magny to the floor. Santiago defeats Magny via knockout (punch) in Round 4 at the 2:36 mark.

In the co-main event, Ricardo Lamas bloodied Darren Elkins early in the fight. Through out the entire 3 rounds, Ricardo was relentless and wanted that finish. He finally earned that TKO defeating Darren Elkins via TKO (punches) in Round 3 at the 4:09 mark. 

Argentina’s Laureano Staropoli and Mexico’s Hector Aldana both earned “Fight of the Night” while Argentina’s Santiago Ponzinibbio and Brazil’s Johnny Walker each earned “Performance of the Night.” UFC officials announced the winners after the event.

Fighters took Reebok Sponsorship pay totaling $150,000. Coming in first place was Ricardo Lamas taking home $20,000. In second place was Neil Magny and Darren Elkins taking home $15,000. The program tier are as follows: Fighters with 1-3 bouts receive $3,500 per appearance; 4-10 bouts get $5,000; 11-15 bouts earn $10,000; 16-20 bouts pocket $15,000; and 21 bouts and more get $20,000. Additionally, champions earn $40,000 while title challengers get $30,000. Also, UFC fighters will receive in perpetuity royalty payments amounting to 20-30 percent of any UFC merchandise sold that bears their likeness, according to officials.

UFC Reebok Sponsorship Payout:

Santiago Ponzinibbio: $10,000

Neil Magny: $15,000

Ricardo Lamas: $20,000

Darren Elkins: $15,000

Johnny Walker: $3,500

Khalil Rountree: $5,000

Ian Heinisch: $3,500

Cezar Ferreira: $10,000

Marlon Vera: $5,000

Guido Cannetti: $4,000

Cynthia Calvillo: $4,000

Poliana Botelho: $3,500

Michel Prazeres: $10,000

Bartosz Fabinski: $4,000

Alexandre Pantoja: $4,000

Ulka Sasaki: $5,000

Austin Arnett: $3,500

Humberto Bandenay: $3,500

Laureano Staropoli: $3,500

Hector Aldana: $3,500

Jesus Pinedo: $3,500

Devin Powell: $4,000

Nad Narimani: $3,500

Anderson dos Santos: $3,500

UFC Fight Night 140 official results:

Santiago Ponzinibbio def. Neil Magny via knockout (punch) in Round 4, 2:36

Ricardo Lamas def. Darren Elkins via TKO (punches) in Round 3, 4:09

Johnny Walker def. Khalil Rountree via knockout (strikes) in Round 1, 1:57

Ian Heinisch def. Cezar Ferreira via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Marlon Vera def. Guido Cannetti via submission (rear-naked choke) in Round 2, 1:31

Cynthia Calvillo def. Poliana Botelho via submission (rear-naked choke) in Round 1, 4:48

Michel Prazeres def. Bartosz Fabinski via submission (guillotine choke) in Round 1, 1:02

Alexandre Pantoja def. Ulka Sasaki via submission (rear-naked choke) in Round 1, 2:18

Austin Arnett def. Humberto Bandenay via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-27, 29-27)

Laureano Staropoli def. Hector Aldana via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Jesus Pinedo def. Devin Powell via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Nad Narimani def. Anderson dos Santos via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Photo Credit: MMAJunkie