UFC on FOX 16 bonuses, results, post fight press conference and video highlights of the main and co-main event

Sunday July 26, 2015– UFC on FOX 16 took place at Chicago’s United Center. UFC President Dana White announced at the post-fight press conference the bonuses and attendance for the event. The event drew an attendance of 11,663 for a live gate of $1.2 million.

In the main event, we saw an impressive win of T.J. Dillashaw. In his first meeting with Renan people thought it was a fluke, well last night T.J. has silenced any doubters as he retained the UFC bantamweight title with even more of a dominant performance in their rematch for UFC on Fox 16.

ESPN+ Free Trial!

In the co-main event, Tate was able to land some heavy shots against Eye during the first 2 rounds, dropping her on the canvas once in the late 1st round and in the 2nd round. Miesha couldn’t finish Jessica as she wanted to but at the end Tate did take a unanimous decision win over Eye. Miesha Tate earned a title fight against the winner of next week’s UFC 190 main event between Rousey vs. Bethe Correia.

Below you can check out the Post-fight Press Conference, bonuses, results and video highlights of the main event and co-main event.

Fight Night Chicago: Post-fight Press Conference Highlights:

Highlights: T.J. Dillashaw vs. Renan Barao

Highlights: Miesha Tate vs. Jessica Eye

UFC on FOX 16 bonuses each fighter took an extra $50k:

Fight of the Night — Edson Barboza vs. Paul Felder

Performance of the Night — T.J. Dillashaw

Performance of the Night — Tom Lawlor

UFC Fight Night Results:


For the bantamweight title:
T.J. Dillashaw def. Renan Barao by
TKO (punches) in Round 4, 0:35

Jessica Eye vs. Miesha Tate by
unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Edson Barboza def. Paul Felder by
unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Joe Lauzon def. Takanori Gomi by
TKO (punches) – Round 1, 2:37


Tom Lawlor def. Gian Villante by
knockout (punches) in Round 2, 0:27

Jim Miller def. Danny Castillo by
split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Ben Saunders def. Kenny Robertson by
split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Bryan Caraway def. Eddie Wineland by
unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)


James Krause def. Daron Cruickshank by
submission (rear-naked choke) in Round 1, 1:27

Andrew Holbrook def. Ramsey Nijem
split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Elizabeth Phillips def. Jessamyn Duke by
unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Zak Cummings def. Dominique Steele by
TKO (punches) – Round 1, 0:43