With James Thompson Injured, Virgil Zwicker Now Set To Face Houston Alexander at Bellator 129 Friday, October 17 From Iowa’s Mid-America Center

An injury to James Thompson (20-14) has forced him to withdraw from his fight against Houston Alexander (16-2) on Friday, October 17th at Bellator 129. Thompson was scheduled to face Houston Alexander and now will be replaced by Strikeforce veteran Virgil Zwicker.

Zwicker who is an 11 year vet is making his second appearance with Bellator on Friday. Houston Alexander is fighting under the Bellator banner for the 3rd time in his career.

This event is scheduled for October 17th at 9 p.m. EST/ 8 p.m. CST on Spike TV. The preliminary card will be streamed live and free on Spike.com beginning at 6:30 p.m. EST/ 5:30 p.m. CST.

With the change, the full fight card for Bellator 129 can be found below:

MAIN CARD:

Welterweight Feature Fight: Paul Bradley (21-6) vs. Josh Neer (34-13-1)
Catchweight Feature Fight (215 lbs.): Houston Alexander (16-10) vs. Virgil Zwicker (12-4)
Welterweight Feature Fight: Andre Santos (36-9) vs. James Terry (14-7)
Middleweight Feature Fight:  Joe Vedepo (16-8) vs. Davin Clark (5-1-2)

PRELIMINARY CARD:

Bantamweight Feature Fight: Chris Lane (14-11) vs. John DeVall (8-5)
Catchweight Feature Fight (150 lbs.): Eric Howser (4-2) vs. Tim Bazer (14-16)
Middleweight Feature Fight: Michael McBride (6-1) vs. TBD
Catchweight Feature Fight (150 lbs.): Martin Trey Brown (7-2) vs. Bryan Corley (2-1)
Catchweight Feature Fight (152 lbs.): Holly Lawson (0-0) vs. Jozette Cotton (4-0)
Middleweight Feature Fight: Brian Green (30-19) vs. Anthony Smith (18-11)
Welterweight Feature Fight: Marcos Marquez (5-3) vs. Victor Moreno (32-20)
Lightweight Feature Fight: Mike Estus (6-2) vs. Ryan Shell (6-1)

Tags

Sorry - Comments are closed

Shop for UFC gear at UFCStore.com