Xiaomi ROAD FC 040 Official Weigh Ins results for the $1 Million Tournament opening round

July 14, 2017 – ROAD Fighting Championship announces the official weigh ins results for Xiaomi ROAD FC 040 which was streamed live on YouTube on Friday, July 14, 2017.

Mighty Mo tipped the scales at 129.9kg in his ROAD FC Openweight title defense against Kang Dong-Kuk, who came in at 107.6kg. ​All but two fighters in the opening round of the $1 Million Lightweight Tournament made weight on the first attempt. Leo Kuntz came in at 600g over the allowance, and Kim Chang-Hyun at 900g over the allowance. All fights will take place. Penalties will be updated after the final weigh in period has ended.

A press conference for the opening round of the ROAD FC 16-man $1 Million Lightweight Tournament was held immediately following the weigh ins. All 16 fighters were on hand to answer questions from the media. The highlights from the media conference will be uploaded on the ROAD FC website and all social media shortly.

The international broadcast times for tomorrow’s Xiaomi ROAD FC 040 are as follows:

KOREA – MBC Sports+ 13:00 KST

JAPAN – Abema TV 14:00 JST

CHINA – Panda TV 12:00 CST

RUSSIA – YouTube 08:00 MSK / 13:00 YAKT

USA – YouTube 12:00AM ET / 9:00PM PT

BRAZIL – YouTube 12:00AM AMT / 1:00AM BRT

FRANCE – YouTube 06:00AM CET

Xiaomi ROAD Fighting Championship 040

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Jangchung Arena

Seoul, South Korea

OFFICIAL WEIGH IN RESULTS

Part 2

9th OPENWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP

MIGHTY MO : 129.9kg

KANG DONG-KUK : 107.6kg

8th –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND

SASAKI SHINJI : 70.5kg (PASS)

KHUUKHENKHUU AMARTUVSHIN : 70.4kg (PASS)

7th –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND

TOM SANTOS : 70kg (PASS)

NAM YUI-CHUL : 70.5kg (PASS)

6th –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND

RONYS TORRES : 70.2kg (PASS)

ELNUR AGAEV : 70.5kg (PASS)

5th –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND

SHIMOISHI KOTA : 70.3kg (PASS)

PARK DAE-SEONG : 70.3kg (PASS)

4th –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND

TONINHO FURIA : 70.5kg (PASS)

NANDIN-ERDENE : 70.5kg (PASS)

3rd –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND

KIM CHANG-HYUN : 71.4kg (FAIL)

MANSOUR BARNAOUI : 70.2kg (PASS)

2nd –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND

SHAMIL ZAVUROV : 70.5kg (PASS)

LEO KUNTZ : 71.1kg (FAIL)

1st –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND

BAOYINCANG : 70.4kg (PASS)

RED ROMERO : 69.4kg (PASS)

Part 1

5th –84kg MIDDLEWEIGHT BOUT

FUKUDA RIKI : 84.5kg (PASS)

KIM HOON : 84.5kg (PASS)

4th -57Kg FLYWEIGHT BOUT

RAIKA EMIKO : 57.3kg (PASS)

KIM HAE-IN : 57.5kg (PASS)

3rd -70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT RESERVE MATCH

JUNG DOO-JAE : 70.4kg (PASS)

ALEXANDER MEREZHKO : 70.4kg (PASS)

2nd -70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT RESERVE MATCH

LEE HYUNG-SEOK : 70.5kg (PASS)

PARK HAE-JIN : 69.9kg (PASS)

1st –84kg MIDDLEWEIGHT BOUT

LIM DONG-HWAN : 84.1kg (PASS)

KIM JI-HOON : 83.8kg (PASS)






Tags

Sorry - Comments are closed

Shop for UFC gear at UFCStore.com