Bellator 278: Velasquez vs. Carmouche Results

HONOLULU – FightBook MMA has your results for BELLATOR MMA 278: Velasquez vs. Carmouche

This event will be televised on Friday, April 22, 2022, on SHOWTIME at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, while preliminary bouts will stream on FightBook MMA beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

BELLATOR 278 is headlined by a Women’s Flyweight World Championship main event pitting undefeated Juliana Velasquez (12-0) against former U.S. Marine and No. 2-ranked flyweight Liz Carmouche (16-7).

Elsewhere on the card, a pair of “Wild Card” matchups will be held, with the winner of each 135-pound contest officially punching their ticket into the one-million-dollar BELLATOR Bantamweight World Grand Prix.

Bellator 278: Velasquez vs. Carmouche Results:

MAIN CARD:

#2-Liz Carmouche (16-7) defeated C-Juliana Velasquez (12-1) via KO (elbows) at 4:47 of round four

Enrique Barzola (18-5-2) defeated Nikita Mikhailov (9-2) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Danny Sabatello (11-1) defeated #9-Jornel Lugo (8-1) via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

Grant Neal (7-1)defeated Christian Edwards (5-2) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Manny Muro (13-7) defeated Nate Andrews (16-5) via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

PRELIMINARY CARD:

Weber Almeida (6-1) defeated Fabricio Franco (8-5) TKO (leg kick) at 3:01 of round one

Dante Schiro (9-3)defeated Scotty Hao (170) via TKO (strikes) at 1:03 of round three

Blake Perry (1-0) defeated Makoa Cooper (1-1)via submission (anaconda choke) at 4:14 of round two

--------------------ஜ۩۞۩ஜ--------------------

#MMA #CombatSportsNews #BRAVECF #UFC #MuayThai #Boxing #Kickboxing #Prowrestling #BareKnuckleFighting

1 thought on “Bellator 278: Velasquez vs. Carmouche Results

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: