Countdown To Zurdo vs. Gonzalez Starts Today On Golden Boy Fight Night On Facebook Watch

LOS ANGELES, CA – The countdown to Zurdo vs. Gonzalez begins today, as Golden Boy Media and Entertainment releases original programming featuring the fighters on the December 18 fight card. The new content takes us behind the scenes during the fighters’ training camps as fighters prepared for their final career challenge in 2021. The main event of the night is headlined by light heavyweight Mexican superstar Gilberto “Zurdo” Ramirez (42-0, 28 KOs) facing off against the Cuban, Yunieski “The Monster” Gonzalez (21-3, 17 KOs) in a 12-round fight for the WBA Light Heavyweight Title eliminator, live exclusively on DAZN worldwide.

The event, which takes place at the AT&T Center in San Antonio, will also feature Seniesa “Super Bad” Estrada (21-0, 8 KOs) defending her WBA Minimumweight World Championship in a 10-round co-main event against Maria Santizo (9-0, 5 KOs). Washington, D.C.’s Lamont Roach, Jr. (21-1-1, 9 KOs), is set to face the toughest opponent of his career against former world champion Rene “Gemelo” Alvarado (32-10, 21 KOs) in a 10-round fight for the vacant NABA Super Featherweight Title. Opening up the DAZN broadcast, 2012 Olympic Bronze Winner, Marlen Esparza (10-1, 1 KO) will defend her WBC Flyweight World Title for the first time against former world champion Anabel Ortiz (31-4, 4 KOs) in a scheduled 10-round battle. All fights are set to begin at 6:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. CT / 9:00 p.m. ET, live worldwide on DAZN. 

Golden Boy Media and Entertainment’s original programming begin today through to fight night, featuring the non-televised undercard on Golden Boy Fight Night on Facebook Watch. Below is a full schedule of the original programming:

MONDAY, DECEMBER 13, 2021
4:00PM PT / 7:00PM ET – Golden Boy Camp Insider: Rudy Garcia – Go behind the scenes into Rudy Garcia’s training camp as he prepares to take on Victor Morales for the vacant WBC International Gold Featherweight Title

6:00PM PT / 9:00PM ET – Chasing History: Zurdo Ramirez – A reality countdown feature that showcases ‘A Day with Zurdo’ as he trains and spars ahead of his big showdown against Yunieski “The Monster” Gonzalez on December 18

TUESDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2021
12:00PM PT / 3:00PM ET – Golden Boy Camp Insider: John Ramirez – Go behind the scenes into John Ramirez’ training camp as he prepares fight on the Zurdo vs. Gonzalez undercard on Golden Boy Fight Night on Facebook Watch.

4:00PM PT / 7:00PM ET – Golden Boy Camp Insider: Nick Sullivan – Nick prepares to take on Erick Benitez on the Golden Boy Fight Night on Facebook Watch, show opener on the Zurdo vs. Gonzalez undercard.

6:00PM PT / 9:00PM ET – The Breakdown presented by Casa Mexico – Hosted by Beto Duran, Oscar De La Hoya, Seniesa Estrada, and Zurdo Ramirez join together to talk about and breakdown their previous fights.

WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2021
12:00PM PT / 3:00PM ET – Golden Boy Camp Insider: Lamont Roach, Jr. – Go behind the scenes into Lamont Roach Jr.’s training camp as he prepares for the toughest fight of his career against former world champion, Rene “Gemelo” Alvarado for the vacant NABA Super Featherweight Title live on DAZN.

4:00PM PT / 7:00PM ET – Golden Boy Camp Insider: Luis Hernandez – Golden Boy prospect Luis Hernandez allows us behind the scenes of his training camp as he prepares to face Rusian Madiyev on December 18 on Golden Boy Fight Night on Facebook Watch.

6:00PM PT / 9:00PM ET – Superbad: Seniesa Estrada – A countdown feature following Seniesa Estrada to Golden Boy HQ to meet with Oscar De La Hoya ahead of her first world title defense as the co-main event for Zurdo vs. Gonzalez live on DAZN.

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2021

11:00AM PT / 2:00PM ET – Zurdo vs. Gonzalez Final Press Conference

FRIDAY, DECEMBER 17, 2021

11:00AM PT / 2:00PM ET – Zurdo vs. Gonzalez Ceremonial Weigh-in

6:00PM PT / 9:00PM ET – The Olympian: Marlen Esparza – Special feature with 2012 Olympic Bronze Medal winner and current WBC Flyweight World Champion as she prepares to defend her title for the first time as the show opener for Zurdo vs. Gonzalez live on DAZN.

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 18, 2021
2:00PM PT / 5:00PM ET – Golden Boy Fight Night on Facebook Watch – The Zurdo vs. Gonzalez undercard featuring five fights, headlined by Victor Morales vs. Rudy Garcia for the vacant WBC International Gold Featherweight title.

--------------------ஜ۩۞۩ஜ--------------------

#MMA #CombatSportsNews #BRAVECF #UFC #MuayThai #Boxing #Kickboxing #Prowrestling #BareKnuckleFighting

%d bloggers like this: