GLORY 88 Fight Card is set for September 9

GLORY kickboxing makes its triumphant return to France this Saturday, September 9, with GLORY 88 taking place from the sold-out Dome De Paris. The event will begin at 8 pm CEST | 7 pm BST | 2 pm ET | 11 am PT.

Kickboxing icon Badr Hari (106-16, 92 KO) takes on combat sports veteran James McSweeney (46-6, 28 KO) in the main event. The winner will qualify for the historic end-of-year GLORY Grand Prix where eight men compete in a one-night tournament for a chance to win $500,000.

In the co-main event, America’s Tiffany van Soest (24-6-2, 9 KO) will defend her GLORY super bantamweight title against rival Sarah Moussaddak (8-3, 1 KO) in a rematch of their fight from last year. Known as the P4P best female kickboxer on the planet, this will be van Soest’s retirement fight as the 34-year-old will hang up the gloves on her storied career.

French heavyweights Nordine Mahieddine (27-15, 12 KO) and Abderahmane Coulibaly (58-20-1, 25 KO) clash in what should be a barnburner fight between two heavy hitters and top ten featherweights Denis Wosik (37-8-1, 9 KO) and Berjan Peposhi (27-3, 16 KO) square-off.

Elsewhere at GLORY 88, top light heavyweights Pascal Touré (18-5, 6 KO) and Stefan Latescu (11-2, 5 KO) make their GLORY debuts, veteran Karim Ghajji (103-17-1, 53 KO) returns to the promotion and will face Serbia’s Nikola Todorovic (26-3, 14 KO), the popular Iliass Hammouche (32-6, 7 KO) faces Germany’s Florian Kroger (19-9, 6 KO), and Ilyass Chakir (16-3-1, 6 KO) makes his GLORY debut and takes on France’s Diaguely Camara (23-4-1, 10 KO) in the first fight of the night.

GLORY 88 Fight Card

Main Event
GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix Qualifier

#6 Badr Hari (106-16, 92 KO) vs. James McSweeney (46-6, 28 KO)

Co-Main Event
Super Bantamweight Title

Champion Tiffany van Soest (24-6-2, 9 KO) vs. #1 Sarah Moussaddak (8-3, 1 KO)

Heavyweight
#4 Nordine Mahieddine (27-15, 12 KO) vs. Abderahmane Coulibaly (58-20-1, 25 KO)

Featherweight
#6 Denis Wosik (37-8-1, 9 KO) vs. #8 Berjan Peposhi (27-3, 16 KO)

Light Heavyweight
Pascal Touré (18-5, 6 KO) vs. Stefan Latescu (11-2, 5 KO)

Welterweight
Karim Ghajji (103-17-1, 53 KO) vs. Nikola Todorovic (26-3, 14 KO)

Lightweight
Jonathan Mayezo (25-7-1, 11 KO) vs. James Condé (8-0, 4 KO)

Middleweight
Iliass Hammouche (32-6, 7 KO) vs. Florian Kroger (19-9, 6 KO)

Welterweight
#10 Diaguely Camara (23-4-1, 10 KO) vs. Ilyass Chakir (16-3-1, 6 KO)


Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading