ONE Championship 77: Pursuit of Power official results

Lumpur, Malaysia– ONE Championship 77: Pursuit of Power took place on Friday July 13, 2018 at the Axiata Arena in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The entire event streamed live on the ONE FC app.

In the mian event, Zebaztian “The Bandit” Kadestam made his promotional return following a ten-month break from competition. He took on Agilan “Alligator” Thani and became the first person ever to knock out the 22-year-old inside the ONE Championship cage. With this win Kadestam improves his record to 10-4.

In the co-main event, Tyler McGuire made his ONE Championship debut and the undefeated American overwhelmed former ONE Welterweight World Title challenger Luis “Sapo” Santos to a unanimous decision victory. It was an impressive promotional debut for McGuire as he improves his record to 11-0 and finds himself in World Title contention.

After three rounds, Narantungalag Jadambaa won his fight with a hard-earned decision win agianst Kazuki Tokudome. “Tungaa” improves his record to 14-5 and finds himself back in contention for the ONE Featherweight World Title. Keanu Subba returned to competition after nearly a year removed from competition and took on Xie Chao. It took one round to win the fight as he defeated him via submission ambar in round one.

Ariel “Tarzan” Sexton one of the lightweight division’s most dangerous submission artists defeated Japan’s Kota “Kong” Shimoishi in a back-and-forth fight. Sexton was able to submit Shimoishi in the third round with an Americana. Sexton now improves his overall record to 12-4. The 19-year-old Jihin “Shadow Cat” Radzuan faced Priscilla “Tati” Lumban Gaol. I was a back and forth fight as they found themselves on the mat which both women exchanged dominant positions on the ground. Jihin was more dominant on the ground but at the end the judges gave the fight to Jihin via unanimous decision win.

To start the event, “The Underdog” Li Kai Wen won with another incredible knockout to continue his rise up the featherweight division. The Chinese superstar knocked out Emilio “The Honey Badger” Urrutia with an action-filled three-round war. He improves his record to 9-4 and continues his quest for a title shot rematch against ONE Featherweight World Champion Martin “The Situ-Asian” Nguyen.

ONE Championship 77 results:

Zebaztian Kadestam def. Agilan Thani via TKO (strikes) in Round 3, 1:56

Tyler McGuire def. Luis Santos via unanimous decision

Narantungalag Jadambaa def. Kazuki Tokudome via unanimous decision –

Keanu Subba def. Xie Chao via submission (ambar) in Round 1, 3:31

Ariel Sexton def. Kota Shimoishi via submission (americana) in Round 3, 0:44

Jihin Radzuan def. Priscilla Hertati Lumban Gaol via unanimous decision

Li Kai Wen def. Emilio Urrutia via TKO (strikes) in Round 3

%d bloggers like this: