Troy ‘Trouble’ Jones on-weight for short-notice title shot at GLORY 70 LYON

Lyon, France  Twelve days after accepting the bout, Minnesota’s Troy ‘Trouble’ Jones (13-1, 11 KO’s) hit the scales perfectly on-weight for his welterweight title showdown with Murthel ‘The Predator’ Groenhart (68-24-3, 39 KO’s) at GLORY 70 LYON tomorrow night, Saturday, October 26.

Jones was called up to replace injured welterweight champion Cedric Doumbé, who withdrew last week with an elbow injury. He and former champion Groenhart will contest the GLORY Interim Welterweight World Championship in the main event.

Advertisement

In the co-main, rising middleweight threat Donovan Wisse (13-1, 8 KO’s) takes on former champion Jason ‘Psycho’ Wilnis (31-10-1, 9 KO’s). It’s a must-win fight for both, as Wisse looks to emerge as a top contender and Wilnis seeks to correct a recent dip in form and reassert his own contender credentials.

The event commences at 5.30pm Central European Summer Time (8.30am Pacific Time) with the GLORY 70 PRELIMINARY CARD, which streams live and free worldwide via the official GLORY YouTube channel and the official GLORY Facebook page.

At 7pm CEST (10am PT) the action moves to the GLORY 70 SUPERFIGHT SERIES card, followed by the GLORY 70 LYON MAIN CARD at 9pm CEST (12:00 Noon PT).

Both the SUPERFIGHT SERIES card and the GLORY 70 LYON Main Card will air live in France on RMC Sport 4 and will stream live worldwide on UFC Fight Pass.

The official weigh-in results are as follows:

GLORY 70 LYON: MAIN CARD
Live worldwide on UFC Fight Pass – 12 Noon PT / 3 PM EST

Murthel Groenhart (168.2 lbs / 76.3 kg) vs. Troy Jones (168.4 lbs / 76.4 kg)
Welterweight Bout (170 lbs / 77 kg)

Donovan Wisse (186.1 lbs / 84.4 kg) vs. Jason Wilnis (185.2 lbs / 84.0 kg)
Middleweight Bout (187 lbs / 85 kg)

Abdellah Ezbiri (141.8 lbs / 64.3 kg) vs. Zakaria Zouggary (142.4 lbs / 64.6 kg)
Featherweight Bout (143 lbs / 65kg) 

Michaël Palandre (154.3 lbs / 70.0 kg) vs. Bruno Gazani (154.1 lbs / 69.9 kg)
Lightweight Bout (154 lbs / 70 kg) 

GLORY 70 SUPERFIGHT SERIES
Live worldwide on UFC Fight Pass – 10 AM PT / 1 PM EST

Kirill Kornilov (243.0 lbs / 110.2 kg) vs. Nordine Mahieddine (230.6 lbs / 104.6 kg)
Heavyweight Bout

Matej Penaz (186.7 lbs / 84.7 kg) vs. Yassine Ahaggan (186.1 lbs / 84.4 kg)
Middleweight Bout (187 lbs / 85 kg) 

Jamie Bates (169.8 lbs / 77.0 kg) vs. Vedat Hoduk (169.3 lbs / 76.8 kg)
Welterweight Bout (170 lbs / 77 kg)

Guerric Billet (153.0 lbs / 69.4 kg) vs. Mohammed Hendouf (154.1 lbs / 69.9 kg)
Lightweight Bout (154 lbs / 70 kg) 

Thong Fairtex (142.2 lbs / 64.5 kg) vs. Masaya Kubo (143.1 lbs / 64.9 kg)
Featherweight Bout (143 lbs / 65 kg) 

GLORY 70 LYON PRELIMINARY CARD
Live worldwide on UFC Fight Pass / GLORY YouTube / GLORY Facebook Page
– 8:30 AM PT / 11:30 AM EST

Cédric Do (168.7 lbs / 76.5 kg) vs. Mehdi Kada (167.1 lbs / 75.8 kg
Welterweight Bout (170 lbs / 77 kg)

Anaëlle Angerville (120.8 lbs / 54.8 kg) vs. Maria Lobo (120.6 lbs / 54.7 kg)
Super-Bantamweight Bout (122 lbs / 55.3 kg)

Yoann Mermoux (142.4 lbs / 64.6 kg) vs. Said Ahamada (142.9 lbs / 64.8 kg)
Featherweight Bout (143 lbs / 65 kg)