Watch UFC 302 Countdown – Makhachev vs. Poirier: The Ultimate Showdown

MIAMI, FLORIDA – MARCH 09: Dustin Poirier prepares to face Benoit Saint Denis of France in a lightweight fight during the UFC 299 event at Kaseya Center on March 09, 2024 in Miami, Florida. (Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

Las Vegas – Watch the full episode of UFC 302 Countdown – Makhachev vs. Poirier which showcases the comeback of top-ranked pound-for-pound fighter Islam Makhachev, who will defend his lightweight championship against former interim champion Dustin Poirier. Additionally, middleweights Sean Strickland and Paulo Costa will face off in a thrilling match-up.

This event takes place Saturday, June 1 at Prudential Center, with the main card available on ESPN+ PPV at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. The prelims will be airing on ESPN2, ESPN Deportes, and ESPN+ at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT. The early prelims will be available for viewing exclusively on ESPN+ and UFC Fight Pass at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

Makhachev, who holds a record of 25 wins and 1 loss, hails from Makhachkala, Russia, and aims to protect his UFC lightweight title following a dominant knockout win over former featherweight champion Alexander Volkanovski. Poirier, with a record of 30 wins, 8 losses, and 1 no contest, fights out of Coconut Creek, Florida, originally from Lafayette, Louisiana. He is back in the ring hoping to secure a championship after an exciting knockout victory against up-and-coming fighter Benoit Saint Denis.

Former UFC middleweight champion Strickland, with a record of 28-6, hails from Corona, Calif., aiming to earn another title shot by winning in New Jersey. Costa, holding a record of 14-3 and fighting from Contagem, Minas Gerais, Brazil, is back in action hoping to deliver an impactful performance.

UFC 302: Makhachev vs. Poirier Fight Card:

MAIN CARD (Pay-per-view, ESPN+ (10 p.m. ET)):

  • Islam Makhachev vs Dustin Poirier – for lightweight title
  • Paulo Costa vs Sean Strickland
  • Kevin Holland vs Michal Oleksiejczuk
  • Jailton Almeida vs Alexandr Romanov
  • Randy Brown vs Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos

PRELIMINARY CARD #2 (ESPN2/ESPN+, 8 p.m. ET):

  • Cesar Almeida vs Roman Kopylov
  • Grant Dawson vs Joe Solecki
  • Jake Matthews vs Phil Rowe
  • Alex Morono vs Niko Price

PRELIMINARY CARD #1 (ESPN+, 6 p.m. ET):

  • Bassil Hafez vs Mickey Gall
  • Joselyne Edwards vs Ailin Perez
  • Andre Lima vs Mitch Raposo

Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading