WSOF 14: SHIELDS VS. FORD RE-AIRS ON NBCSN TONIGHT, TUES., OCT. 14

WSOF 14: SHIELDS VS. FORD
RE-AIRS ON NBCSN TONIGHT, TUES., OCT. 14

STAR-STUDDED, WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP EVENT
TO RE-AIR 3 TIMES IN NEXT MONTH

LAS VEGAS (Oct. 14, 2014) — The star-studded, four-bout World Series of Fighting (www.wsof.com) world championship Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) event headlined by a welterweight (170 pounds) showdown between superstars Jake Shields (30-7-1) of San Francisco, Calif. and Ryan “The Real Deal” Ford (22-5) of Edmonton, Alberta Canada will re-air three times on NBC Sports Network (NBCSN) over the course of the next month, beginning tonight, Tuesday, Oct. 14 at 11:30 p.m. EST/8:30 p.m. PST.

Following tonight’s showing, the two-hour telecast will re-air again on NBCSN on Friday, Oct. 24, beginning at 10:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. PST and on Monday, Nov. 17, beginning at 8:00 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST.

The action-packed card, co-headlined by the first-ever World Series of Fighting world heavyweight championship bout between Smealinho “The Prince” Rama (9-1) of Calgary, Alberta Canada and Derrick “Caveman” Mehmen (18-6) of Cedar Rapids, Iowa, was highlighted by three blazing, first-round finishes.

Also featured on the telecast is a featherweight (145 pounds) clash between Chris Horodecki (21-5-1) of London, Ontario Canada and Luis Huete (6-2) of Calgary as well as a light heavyweight (205 pounds) tilt between Luke Harris (10-3) of Edmonton and Jared Hamman (14-6) of Denver, Colo.

World Series of Fighting returns to NBCSN with live action in the decagon cage and its highest stakes fight card to date – a stacked, world championship tripleheader – on Saturday, Nov. 15 from the USF Sun Dome in Tampa, Fla.

In the main event, world middleweight (185 pounds) champion and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu black belt David Branch (14-3) of Brooklyn, N.Y. will put his title on the line against superstar Yushin “Thunder” Okami (30-8) of Kawaski, Kanagawa Japan and, in the co-main event, undefeated, reigning lightweight (155 pounds) champion Justin Gaethje (12-0) of Safford, Ariz. will defend his crown against fellow KO artist Melvin Guillard (32-13-2, 2 NC) of New Orleans, La.

In a third world championship showdown, women’s strawweight (115 pounds) champion and submission expert Jessica “Jag” Aguilar (18-4) of Houston, Texas will risk her title against fast-paced finisher Kalindra Faria (15-3) of Taubate, Sao Paulo Brazil.

 

Below is the complete fight card results:

Jake Shields def. Ryan Ford via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 4:29
Smealinho Rama def. Derrick Mehmen via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 0:51 to claim heavyweight title
for inaugural heavyweight title
Chris Horodecki def. Luis Huete
unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) – Round 3, 5:00
Jared Hamman def. Luke Harris
TKO (punches) – Round 1, 2:27

PRELIMINARY CARD

Tim Hague def. Craig Hudson
TKO (punches) – Round 3, 2:55
Hakeem Dawodu def. Mike Malott
TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 4:13
Matt Baker def. Cody Krahn
submission (armbar) – Round 1, 2:28
Roger Alves def. David Swanson
unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) – Round 3, 5:00

ufa Cá cược thể thao đỉnh cao tại nhà cái w88 có cả MMA võ đài
The movie has a lot of characters, and the uniqueness of the star wars is that it tells a story that is retro, such as long ago there was a star or a distant universe where the story originated. The main part will be especially focused on the confron หนังโป้ already the conclusion of the two. Ray has to contend with his own dark powers and constantly struggle with Rain's disturbing voice. But not that there are only stories of these two people. The other characters' stories were equally unbeatable and we
Winning MMA Picks professorspicks.com