Adam Townsend to debut at Brave 19; full fight card revealed

Brave Combat Federation has finalized the full fight card for the promotion’s upcoming debut in South Africa. Brave 19 will be held on December 8th, at the Sun City Resort, in Sun City and will feature the debut of highly-touted welterweight Adam Townsend. The american will face Mark Hulme in the main event of the evening. Also set for fight night is the highly-anticipated return of Carl Booth “The Bomber” takes on Dino Bagattin from Italy in the main card.


The co-main event will feature a battle of bantamweights trying to get back into the win column. Former title challenger Frans Mlambo is coming off two losses and will try to get back on track for another title shot against France’s Arnold Quero, who had his bantamweight debut spoiled by Felipe Efrain at Brave 14, in Morocco.

Meanwhile, there are returns to Brave CF for David Bear and dangerous contender Pawel Kielek. The Polish sensation is coming off the biggest win of his career, against Mehdi Baghdad, and hopes for another victory over a french fighter in Bear. Ireland’s Will Fleury also returns to the Brave cage after a victorious debut. Fleury beat Tarek Suleiman at Brave 10 and now looks to go 2-0 with the promotion when he faces Carlos Graca.

Brave 19 marks the second time the biggest promotion in the Middle East will organize a show in Africa. Back in august, Brave Combat Federation became the first global MMA organization to put on an event in the continent, when it landed in Morocco for Brave 14.

The promotion is set to make history on November 16th, with Brave 18 showcasing three title fights, at lightweight, bantamweight and the inaugural flyweight belt. Other two events are expected to take place until the end of the year, in India and Saudi Arabia.

Brave 19 full fight card:

Welterweight: Adam Townsend x Mark Hulme

Bantamweight: Frans Mlambo x Arnold Quero

Welterweight: David Bear x Pawel Kielek

Welterweight: Dino Bagattin x Carl Booth

Middleweight: Will Fleury x Carlos Graca

Featherweight: Cedric Doyle x Gareth Buirski

Flyweight: Abdul Hussein x Sylvester Chipfumbu

Featherweight: Nkosi Ndebe x Ahmed Faress

Lightweight: Hanru Botha x Alex Martinez