Bellator 221: Michael Chandler vs. Patricio Freire official weigh-in results

CHICAGO – FightBook MMA has your early and official Bellator 221: Michael Chandler vs. Patricio Freire fighter weigh-ins which start at 10 a.m. ET (7 a.m. PT).

Advertisement

The early weigh-ins take place at a hotel in Chicago. The ceremonial weigh-ins for the fans will take place at 1 p.m. ET in the Renaissance Ballroom at the Renaissance Chicago O’Hare Suites Hotel. Thew event will stream live exclusively on DAZN at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. The preliminary action will stream on FightBookMMA.com at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

The event is headlined by a lightweight world championship bout pitting current 155-pound titleholder Michael Chandler (19-4) against Bellator featherweight world champ Patricio “Pitbull” (28-4).

In the co-main event, former two-time Bellator welterweight champion Douglas Lima (30-7) and undefeated British phenom Michael “Venom” Page (14-0) will fight in the Bellator Welterweight World Grand Prix semi-final matchup that carries them into the finals and a chance at the one million dollar bonus for the tournament winner.

Bellator 221: Michael Chandler vs. champ Patricio Freire weigh-in results:

MAIN CARD
(DAZN, 9 p.m. ET)

Champ Michael Chandler (154.8) vs. champ Patricio Freire (154.7) – for Chandler’s lightweight title
Douglas Lima (169.5) vs. Michael Page (169.9) – welterweight grand prix semifinal
Pat Curran (146) vs. A.J. McKee (145.8)
Jake Hager (239.1) vs. T.J. Jones (263.7)
James Bennett (145.8) vs Tywan Claxton (145.8)

PRELIMINARY CARD
(FightBook MMA, 6:30 p.m. ET)

Adil Benjilany (145.3) vs. Cris Lencioni (145)
Chris Gonzalez (155.8) vs. Charlie Radtke (155.5)
Bryan Bautista (134.8) vs. Rob Fenicle (135.7)
Khuukhenkhuu Amartuvshin (154.5) vs. Adam Ward (155.2)
Jose Leon (137.7) vs. Christian Rodriguez (140)
Askar Askar (140.8)* vs. Taylor Moore (134.8)
James Bochnovic (204.4) vs. Robert Morrow (204.5)
Jason Belyew (243.8) vs. Dave Latoria (242.1)
Jesse Bazzi (125.8) vs. Joey Diehl (125.8)
Josh Streacker (169.8) vs. Scott Writz (170.3)

*Askar missed the bantamweight limit, putting his weight above the allowable range for the division between him and Moore. Askar has till 11 a.m. Central to cut more, or the fight will be scrapped

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

.
. .
.