Bellator 226 results, salaries and video highlights

Bellator 226 video highlights from FightBook Mma on Vimeo.

Bellator 226 takes place Saturday, September 7 at SAP Center in San Jose, Calif. The main card streamed on DAZN while the prelims on FightBook MMA.

In the main event, heavyweight champion Ryan Bader put his title on the line against Cheick Kongo. This fight was ruled a no-contest due to an accidental eye poke The card also includes four first-round fights to open Bellator’s 16-man featherweight grand-prix tournament.

Bellator 226 also features the start of a featherweight grand prix. The event’s main card features to former 145-pound champs including Pat Curran and Daniel Straus.

According to the California State Athletic Commission (CSAC), six-figure paydays were paid out to Ryan Bader and Cheick Kongo earning $100,000 each. The figures shown below don’t include deductions for items such as insurance, licenses and taxes. The figures don’t include money paid by sponsors. They also don’t include any other “locker room” or special discretionary bonuses Bellator could pay.

Bellator 226: Ryan Bader vs. Cheick Kongo Salaries:

Ryan Bader $100,000 (no win bonus)

Cheick Kongo $100,000 (no win bonus)

Sam Sicilia ($30,000 to show, $30,000 to win)

Pedro Carvalho ($20,000 to show, $20,000 to win)

Daniel Straus ($55,000 to show, $55,000 to win)

Derek Campos ($60,000 to show, no win bonus)

Pat Curran ($60,000 to show, $30,000 to win)

Adam Borics ($25,000 to show, $25,000 to win)

Emmanuel Sanchez ($55,000 to show, $55,000 to win)

Tywan Claxton ($60,000 to show, no win bonus)

Gaston Bolanos ($10,000 to show, no win bonus)

Daniel Carey ($8,500 to show, $8,500 to win)

Bellator 226: Bader vs. Kongo Main Card:

Ryan Bader (27-5, 1 NC) and Cheick Kongo (30-10-2, 1 NC) was ruled a no-contest due to an accidental eye poke

Derek Campos (20-9) defeated Daniel Straus (26-9) via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-25, 30-25)

Adam Borics (14-0) defeated Pat Curran (23-9) via TKO (punches) at 4:59 of round one

Pedro Carvalho (11-3) defeated Sam Sicilia (17-10) via submission (face-crank) at 1:56 of round two

Emmanuel Sanchez (19-4) defeated Tywan Claxton (5-1) via submission (triangle choke) at 4:11 of round two

Daniel Carey (7-3) defeated Gaston Bolanos (5-2) via technical submission (guillotine) at 4:19 of round one

Preliminary Card:

Ivan Batinich (4-1) defeated Daniel Compton (2-2) via submission (rear-naked choke) a 4:33 of round two

Tyson Miller (1-0) defeated Albert Gonzales (1-2) via TKO at 1:18 of round one

Alan Benson (1-1) defeated Favian Gutierrez (2-3) via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Peter Ishiguro (2-1) defeated Elias Anderson (0-1) via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)

Daniel Gonzalez (3-2) defeated Jon Adams (0-1-1) via TKO (strikes) at 4:56 of round two

Cornelius Savage (1-0) defeated Evan Gubera (0-2) via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

John Macapa (23-4-2) defeated Ashleigh Grimshaw (20-11-1) via TKO (corner stoppage) at 5:00 of round two

Adam Piccolotti (12-3) defeated Jake Smith (7-3) via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:34 of round two

Jessica Borga (3-2) defeated Amber Leibrock (3-4) via submission (armbar) at 4:45 of round one

Cass Bell (4-0) defeated Isaiah Rocha (1-1) via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:21 of round one

Batsumberel Dagvadorj (6-0) defeated James Terry (20-11) via submission (bulldog choke) at 2:43 of round one

Renato Valente Alves (6-4) defeated Abraham Vaesau (5-3) via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:36 of round three

Hyder Amil (4-0) defeated Ignacio Ortiz (2-1-1) via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Chris Gonzalez (3-0) defeated Luis Vargas (2-4) via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-25)