Cage Warriors 170: Final Card & Broadcast Details Revealed

It’s fight week in Dublin! Cage Warriors – Europe’s Leading MMA Organisation – hits the Emerald Isle as part of the 2024 world tour this Saturday night, with an epic bill of mixed martial arts action from the iconic RDS.

In the evening’s main event, Team Ryano’s James ‘Jimbo Slice’ Sheehan gets his first shot at CW gold, as he faces ‘The Swiss Army Knife’ Daniel Konrad.

The pair will contest the 170lb title recently vacated by Giannis Bachar, who is currently competing on the UFC’s latest season of The Ultimate Fighter.

In the co-main event, Paul ‘Big News’ Hughes is back in action. With previously scheduled opponent Edgar Escarrega not being medically cleared, Brazilian veteran Fabiano Silva has stepped up on just six days’ notice.

Also on the card, fan favourites Ger Harris and Taka Mhandu return, taking on Gregory Wamytan and Rory Evans respectively.

The final CW 170 card is now as follows…

Cage Warriors 170: London | LIVE on UFC Fight Pass

Main Card – 13:00 (PT) | 16:00 (ET) | 21:00 (BST) | 22:00 (CET)

Vacant Middleweight title: Daniel Konrad vs James Sheehan
Catchweight (160lbs): Fabiano Silva vs Paul Hughes
Flyweight: Gregory Wamytan vs Ger Harris
Featherweight: Ville Mankinen vs Decky McAleenan
Bantamweight: Rory Evans vs Taka Mhandu

Prelims – 10:00 (PT) | 13:00 (ET) | 18:00 (BST) | 19:00 (CET)

Featherweight: Ieuan Mackenzie vs Solomon Simon
Bantamweight: Enrico Di Gangi vs Scott Harvey
Featherweight: Kallum Parker vs Ryan Shelley
Flyweight: Jenny Line vs Eimear Darcy
Bantamweight: Tomasz Zdanowski vs Ciaran Brady
Welterweight: Ben Petches-Kelly vs Dara Ward
Featherweight: Valentino Riva vs Matt Elliott
Catchweight (120lbs): Jennifer Trioreau vs Sinéadh Ní Nualláin
Flyweight: Paweł Jezierski vs Jamie Abbott-Bissett


Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading