Catch the Excitement of the GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix 8-Man 1-Night Tournament | This Saturday

This Saturday night, March 9, will see the historic GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix event take place at the GelreDome in Arnhem, the Netherlands. Eight of the best heavyweights on the planet will compete in an epic eight-man one-night tournament where the winner will walk away with a cool $500,000 & the title of GLORY Grand Prix Champion.

The ‘King of Kickboxing’ Rico Verhoeven (61-10, 20 KO) will compete against a field of heavyweights which include rising Dutch star Levi Rigters (15-1, 7 KO), former interim champ Tariq ‘Cookie’ Osaro (25-3-1, 13 KO), the wild Bahram Rajabzadeh (65-1, 58 KO), French technician Sofian Laïdouni (35-2-1, 17 KO), power puncher Uku Jürjendal (20-8, 16 KO), and more.

In addition to the Grand Prix, Donegi Abena (27-9, 7 KO) goes head-to-head with Tarik Khbabez (49-10-1, 28 KO) to decide the undisputed GLORY light heavyweight champion and lightweight champion Tyjani Beztati (25-4, 9 KO) defends his title against top German Enriko Kehl (53-15-2, 31 KO).

Please go to GLORYKickboxing.com for full viewing information. 

GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix begins at
6:30pm CET | 5:30pm GMT | 12:30pm ET | 9:30am PT
– Event Prelim begins at 6pm CET | 5pm GMT | 12pm ET | 9am PT –

GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix Fight Card

Main Event
Heavyweight Grand Prix Final

Winner of SF1 vs. Winner of SF2

Co-Main Event
GLORY Light Heavyweight Title

Champion Donegi Abena (27-9, 7 KO) vs. Interim-Champ Tarik Khbabez (49-10-1, 28 KO)

Middleweight
#6 Ivan Galaz (58-10-1, 15 KO) vs. #10 Iliass Hammouche (33-6, 7 KO)

Heavyweight Grand Prix
Semi Final 2

Winner of QF3 vs. Winner of QF4

Heavyweight Grand Prix
Semi Final 1

Winner of QF1 vs. Winner of QF2

GLORY Lightweight Title
Champion Tyjani Beztati (25-4, 9 KO) vs. #1 Enriko Kehl (53-15-2, 31 KO)

Heavyweight Grand Prix
Quarter Final 4

#C Rico Verhoeven (61-10, 20 KO) vs. #5 Sofian Laïdouni (35-2-1, 17 KO)

Heavyweight Grand Prix
Quarter Final 3

#8 Nabil Khachab (27-4-1, 4 KO) vs. #9 Benjamin Adegbuyi (35-7, 20 KO)

Heavyweight Grand Prix
Quarter Final 2

#3 Tariq ‘Cookie’ Osaro (25-3-1, 13 KO) vs. #7 Bahram Rajabzadeh (65-1, 58 KO)

Heavyweight Grand Prix
Quarter Final 1

#2 Levi Rigters (15-1, 7 KO) vs. #6 Uku Jürjendal (20-8, 16 KO)

Heavyweight Grand Prix
Reserve Bout

Cihad Kepenk (22-6, 15 KO) vs. Michał Bławdziewicz (11-7-1, 5 KO)


Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading