Combate Global 17 Results

Miami, FL -FightBook MMA has your results for Combate Global’s inaugural 115-pound one-night tournament.

This event will air on Friday, August 13, 2021, on Paramount + live in English with coverage starting at 10:30 pm ET / 9:30 pm CT, and with live action at 11 pm ET / 10 pm CT. Additionally, Univision will broadcast the tournament live at 12 am ET / PT and TUDN USA at 12 am ET / 9 pm PT and at 11 pm local time on TUDN MX.

In the quarterfinals the following participants will compete: Karen Cedillo (4-2) vs Claire López (4-3); Paulina Vargas (4-1) vs Claudia Díaz (1-2); Yajaira Cunningham (3-2) vs Criszaida Adames (4-0) and Yasmine Jauregui (5-0) vs Stephanie Frausto (8-7). There will also be a reserve match between Camila Rivarola (4-3) and Caroline Gallardo (4-4). In case the tournament participants cannot continue, the winner of Rivarola and Gallardo will complete it. Also, in an additional fight, Héctor Fajardo (4-0) faces Leodegario Muñiz (4-1) in a 135-pound fight and a rematch.

Combate Global 17 Results:

Tournament Finals

Yasmine Jauregui def. Claire Lopez via TKO at 4:16 of round 1 to become the Combate single night tournament champion

Men’s Flyweight Featured Bout

Leodegario Muniz def. Hector Fajardo via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Tournament Semifinals

Yasmine Jauregui def. Criszaida Adames via TKO at 3:14 of round 1

Claire Lopez def. Paulina Vargas via submission (rear naked choke) at 3:43 of round 1

Tournament Quarterfinals

Yasmine Jauregui def. Stephanie Frausto via unanimous decision (10-9 x3)

Criszaida Adames def. Yajaira Cunningham via unanimous decision (10-9 x3)

Paulina Vargas def. Claudia Diaz via split decision (10-9, 9-10, 10-9)

Claire Lopez def. Karen Cedillo via unanimous decision (10-9 x3)

Tournament Reserve Bouts

Caroline Gallardo def. Camila Rivarola via split decision (10-9, 9-10, 10-9)

--------------------ஜ۩۞۩ஜ--------------------

#MMA #CombatSportsNews #BRAVECF #UFC #MuayThai #Boxing #Kickboxing #Prowrestling #BareKnuckleFighting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: