Eight Heavyweights, One Night Tournament | GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix

This Wednesday, January 31, will see the official draw deciding the first-round matchups and brackets for the upcoming historic GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix on March 9.

Taking place live from the Harbour Club in Amsterdam, the special draw, which is presented by Unibet, will be broadcast live across GLORY social media channels starting from 1pm CET | 12pm GMT | 7am ET.

All participants will discover their opponents for the first round of this eight-man one-night tournament in this unique format that will require strategy and quick thinking. Some fighters may choose to chase a particular rival, others may select a certain route to the final, but only one thing is for certain: anything can happen this Wednesday!

Tune in to watch the drama and stories unfold, first explosive face-offs, and see who will face who in the opening round of the GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix.

The eight entrants for the GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix are:

  • Rico Verhoeven (61-10, 20 KO), the Netherlands
  • Levi Rigters (15-1, 7 KO), the Netherlands
  • Tariq ‘Cookie’ Osaro (25-3-1, 13 KO), Nigeria
  • Nordine Mahieddine (28-15, 13 KO), Algeria
  • Sofian Laïdouni (35-2-1, 17 KO), France
  • Uku Jürjendal (20-8, 16 KO), Estonia
  • Bahram Rajabzadeh (65-1, 58 KO), Azerbaijan
  • Nabil Khachab (25-18, 13 KO), Morocco

The GLORY Heavyweight Grand Prix will take place March 9 live from the GelreDome football stadium in Arnhem, the Netherlands. Eight of the best heavyweights on the planet will compete in this one-night tournament where the winner will walk away with a life changing $500,000 and the title of ‘GLORY Grand Prix Champion’.