FITE in Focus: “Battle of Rio Grande” Round-table discussion Thurs., Dec. 17

GALVESTON, Texas — A round-table discussion, FITE in Focus: “Battle of Rio Grande,” will be held tomorrow night (Thurs., Dec. 17), streaming worldwide exclusively and FREE, starting at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT, on the FITE mobile apps, all major OTT apps and website (www.FITE.tv).

This Friday night’s “Battle of Rio Grande,” presented by Zurdo Promotions and El Tigre Promotions, will be highlighted by the ring return of 40-0 former world super middleweight champion Gilberto “Zurdo” Ramirez, who will challenge North American Boxing Federation (NABF) light heavyweight titlist Alfonso “El Tigre” Lopez (32-3, 25 KOs) in the 10-round main event. Ramirez is rated No. 1 by the WBA, as well as WBA #4, WBO & IBF #7, while Lopez is ranked No. 11 by the IBF and No. 12 by the WBO.

World-rated heavyweight and 2012 U.S. Olympian, Michael “The Bounty” Hunter (18-1-1, 12 KOs), faces West Virginia’s Shawn Laughery (10-3, 6 KOs) in the 10-round co-featured event.

FITE on Focus will be hosted by Matt Striker (English color commentator), John Shernoff will serve as master of ceremonies, and round-table guests will include Sean Wheelock (English blow-by-blow announcer), Ernesto Amador (Spanish blow-by-blow announcer), and “Zurdo” Ramirez.

“Battle of Rio Grande” will be available for live viewing on digital, cable and satellite, starting at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT, on pay per view for a suggested retail price of only $24.99. FITE will stream worldwide on the FITE mobile apps, all major OTT apps and website (www.FITE.tv), and Integrated Sports Media will distribute throughout North America via DirecTV, iN Demand, and DISH in the United States, as well as in Canada on Shaw and SaskTel.