Five Fighters Take Home Six Figures From UFC on FOX 29 Event

Glendale, Ariz. (Mon, April 16, 2018)– UFC on FOX 29 took place at Gila River Arena in Glendale, Ariz. The main and prelims aired on FOX while the early prelims on UFC Fight Pass.

FightBookMMA obtained the list of official salaries and bonuses from the Arizona Boxing & MMA Commission with a total payout of $1.481 million. For the official results, bonuses and Reebok Sponsorship Payout you can go here.

According to the release, Dustin Poirier (23-5 MMA, 15-4 UFC) took home $170,000 and his opponent Justin Gaethje (18-2 MMA, 1-2 UFC) took home $110,000. Also taking home six-figures was Alex Oliveira (19-4-1 MMA, 8-3-1 UFC) as he took home $100,000 and Carlos Condit (30-12 MMA, 7-8 UFC) was paid $115,000. The other fighter in the card was Israel Adesanya (13-0 MMA, 2-0 UFC) got paid $106,000 for only fighting twice under the UFC banner.

Disclaimer: The figures don’t include deductions for items such as insurance, licenses and taxes. The figures don’t include money paid by sponsors, including the Reebok Sponsorship Payout. They also don’t include any other “locker room” or special discretionary bonuses the UFC often pays.

UFC on FOX 29 Fighter Salaries:

Dustin Poirier: $170,000 (includes $85,000 win bonus)

Justin Gaethje: $110,000

Alex Oliveira: $100,000 (includes $50,000 win bonus)

Carlos Condit $115,000

Israel Adesanya: $106,000 (includes $53,000 win bonus)

Marvin Vettori $20,000

Michelle Waterson: $80,000 (includes $40,000 win bonus)

Cortney Casey $33,000

Antonio Carlos Junior: $80,000 (includes $40,000 win bonus)

Tim Boetsch $72,000

Muslim Salikhov: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)

Ricky Rainey $14,000

John Moraga: $74,000 (includes $37,000 win bonus)

Wilson Reis $31,000

Brad Tavares: $80,000 (includes $40,000 win bonus)

Krzysztof Jotko $36,000

Gilbert Burns: $56,000 (includes $28,000 win bonus)

Dan Moret $12,000

Lauren Mueller: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)

Shana Dobson $12,000

Yushin Okami: $70,000 (includes $35,000 win bonus)

Dhiego Lima $15,000

Adam Wieczorek: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)

Arjan Bhullar $12,000

Alejandro Perez: $50,000 (includes $25,000 win bonus)

Matthew Lopez $33,000

Luke Sanders: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)

Patrick Williams $12,000

Join our Monthly Membership so you can have a chance to win PRIZES by going here.

**All proceeds will help us sponsor fighters**

Help us keep the lights on


#MMA #CombatSportsNews #BRAVECF #UFC #MuayThai #Boxing #Kickboxing #Prowrestling #BareKnuckleFighting

%d bloggers like this: