GLORY 53 Lille & GLORY 53 SuperFight Series Official Results and Video Highlights

On Saturday, May 12, GLORY hosted GLORY 53 Lille and GLORY 53 SuperFight Series from Zénith de Lille in France.

The five-fight card for GLORY 53 Lille was carried live on ESPNews, with replays airing on ESPN2 Sunday at 4 a.m. ET / 1 a.m. PT and Monday at 9 p.m. / 6 p.m. PT. The six-fight card for GLORY 53 SuperFight Series streamed live and exclusively on UFC Fight Pass. The GLORY 53 prelims streamed live on the GLORY YouTube channel, as well as the GLORY Facebook page, and Pluto TV channel 215.

In the main event was a GLORY lightweight championship bout as Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong went against Moroccan prospect Tyjani Beztati. Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong defeats Tyjani Beztati by unanimous decision. 

In the co-main event female kickboxer Anissa Meksen defended her GLORY super bantamweight title against Amel Dehby. Anissa Meksen defeats Amel Dehby by unanimous decision. 

Also on the main-card was former Enfusion champion Jahfarr Wilnis who took on former GLORY title challenger Jamal Ben Saddik. Jahfarr Wilnis defeats Jamal Ben Saddik by unanimous decision.

Zinedine Hameur-Lain took on former ranked opponent Michael Duut, and GLORY four-man tournament winners Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao and Abdellah Ezbiri fought in a featherweight title eliminator. Zinedine Hameur-Lain defeats Michael Duut via TKO strikes in Round 2 at the 1:14 mark. Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao defeats Abdellah Ezbiri by knockout head kick in Round 2 at the 1:40 mark.



Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong def. Tyjani Beztati by unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 49-46, 49-46, 50-45) – for lightweight title

Jahfarr Wilnis def. Jamal Ben Saddik by unanimous decision (29-27 x5)

Anissa Meksen def. Amel Dehby by unanimous decision (49-46, 50-45, 50-45, 50-45, 50-45) – for women’s super bantamweight title

Zinedine Hameur-Lain def. Michael Duut via TKO (strikes). Round 2, 1:14

Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao def. Abdellah Ezbiri by knockout (head kick). Round 2, 1:40

Cédric Doumbé def. Thongchai Sitsongpeenong by knockout (punch). Round 1, 0:33

Yousri Belgaroui def. Jason Wilnis by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 1:37

Serhii Adamchuk def. Victor Pinto by unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27, 29-27, 29-27) – featherweight tournament final

Alan Scheinson def. Mohammed Jaraya by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Serhii Adamchuk def. Azize Hlali by unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 30-26, 30-26, 30-26) – featherweight tournament semifinal

Victor Pinto def. Buray Bozaryilmaz by majority decision (26-30, 28-28, 29-27, 29-27, 29-27) – featherweight tournament semifinal

%d bloggers like this: