GLORY 56 Denver, GLORY 56 SuperFight Series, and the GLORY 56 prelims official results

On Friday, Aug. 10, GLORY hosted GLORY 56 Denver, GLORY 56 SuperFight Series, and the GLORY 56 prelims from 1STBANK Center in Broomfield, Colo. Below you will find the complete and official results.

The four-fight card for GLORY 56 Denver was carried live on ESPN2. The six-fight card for GLORY 56 SuperFight Series streamed live and exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS. The GLORY 56 prelims streamed live on the GLORY YouTube channel, as well as the GLORY Facebook page, and Pluto TV channel 215.

In the main event, Artem Vakhitov defends the GLORY Light Heavyweight Title against Danyo Ilunga. Artem Vakhitov defears Danyo Ilunga by unanimous decision for the light heavyweight title.

Check out our FightBookMMA Merchandise Need gear for the outdoor living or adventure? Go here. Check out our Amazon Store Check out the FightBookMMA Box Office where you can buy all your Combat Sporting Events and Concerts Watch Live Fights on FightBookMMA via iPPV on FITE TV

In the co-main event, GLORY Women’s Super Bantamweight Champion Anissa Meksen celebrated her 100th bout in professional kickboxing. In the end Jady Menezes defeats Anissa Meksen via split decision and Menezes claims GLORY women’s super bantamweight title.

Glory Kickboxing official results

GLORY 56 Denver

Artem Vakhitov def. Danyo Ilunga via unanimous decision (49-46, 48-47, 48-47); Vakhitov retains GLORY light heavyweight title

Jady Menezes def. Anissa Meksen via split decision (48-47, 45-50, 48-47); Menezes claims GLORY women’s super bantamweight title

Serhiy Adamchuk def. Anvar Boynazarov via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Massaro Glunder def. Quade Taranaki via unanimous decision (30-24, 30-24, 30-24)

GLORY 56 SuperFight Series

Simon Marcus def. Jason Wilnis via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

D’Angelo Marshall def. Antonio Dvorak via TKO at 2:14 in Round 1

Justin Houghton def. Troy Sheridan via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 30-26)

Myron Dennis def. Steven Paprocki via TKO at 1:49 in Round 1

Chris Camozzi def. John King 2:48, Round 2

Ryot Waller def. Zack Wells via KO at 0:57 in Round 3

GLORY 56 Preliminary Card

Lorawn-T Nelson def. Vince McGuinness via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

Sean Choice def. Thomas Diagne via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

Houssam el Kasri def. Ben Acosta via TKO in Round 1

Charles Rodriguez def. Justin Moss via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)


Sorry - Comments are closed

Want the latest News?

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive our news delivered to your inbox!

Join 25,002 other subscribers

Need graphics done? Contact AoD iiNSaNe. Click Below!