GLORY 61 New York, SuperFight Series and prelims official results

On Friday, Nov. 2, GLORY hosted GLORY 61 New York, GLORY 61 SuperFight Series, and the GLORY 61 prelims from the historic Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City.

Below you will find the complete and official results. Stay tuned as we will have a full recap and photographs as we were on scene covering this event. 


The four-fight card for GLORY 61 New York was carried live on ESPN3, with a replay on ESPN2 this Sunday, Nov. 4 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT. The five-fight card for GLORY 61 SuperFight Series streamed live and exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS. The GLORY 61 prelims streamed live on the GLORY YouTube channel, as well as the GLORY Facebook page, and Pluto TV channel 215.

In the main event, Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong put his lightweight title on the line against Josh Jauncey. This fight was scheduled for five rounds and it went the distance. A unanimous decision was announced in favor of Sitthichai who retained the belt.

In the co-main event, Jady Menezes put her belt on the line against the world’s best female kickboxer, Anissa Meksen. Meksen came into this fight stating that she would avenge her controversial decision loss to Menezes back in August. And she did just that by stopping the Brazilian in the rematch via TKO punches in Round 2 at the 0:39 mark.

Glory 61 official results:

For the lightweight title: Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong def. Josh Jauncey by unanimous decision (49-45, 49-45, 50-44)

For the women’s super bantamweight title: Anissa Meksen def. Jady Menezes by TKO (punches). Round 2, 0:39

Chris Camozzi def. Myron Dennis by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Omari Boyd def. Alan Scheinson by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Kevin VanNostrand def. Massaro Glunder by unanimous decision (28-27 x3)

Asa Ten Pow def. Niko Tsigaras by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)

Charles Rodriguez def. Malik Watson-Smith by technical decision (20-18 x3)

Justin Houghton def. Vince McGuinness by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27

Chommanee Sor Taehiran def. Ashley Nichols by split decision (29-28, 27-30, 29-28)

Nate Richardson def. Justin Greskiewicz by TKO (three-knockdown rule). Round 1, 2:33

Abraham Vidales def. Houssam El Kasri by TKO (left hook). Round 1, 1:48

Jonathan Di Bella def. Mohamed Lemjerdine by unanimous decision (30-25 x3)

Harry Germain def. Iskander Usmonov by TKO (punches). Round 1, 0:40