History Made at UAE Warriors 21: Arabia 4 – Champions Crowned

Abu Dhabi: On Friday evening, September 3, history was made at UAE Warriors 21: Arabia 4 as the inaugural Arabia champions were crowned at the Jiu Jitsu Arena in Abu Dhabi, UAE.

In the main event, the UAE’s Mohammad Yahya (10-3) emphatically captured the inaugural UAE Warriors Arabia lightweight title dropping Algeria’s Yazid Chouchane (7-3) in the final moments in the second round before swarming him with punches forcing referee Marc Goddard to step in and call an end to the action.

The co-main event saw Morocco’s Badreddine Diani (4-1) get the nod on the scorecard beating Kuwait’s Abdullah Boushehri (8-3) by split decision in a closely contested five round battle. Upon hearing the result, Diani was visibly emotional as he was crowned the first ever UAE Warriors Arabia welterweight champion.

Elsewhere on the card, Wisem Hammami improve to 6-0 with an impressive unanimous decision win over Omar Hussein (8-3), Brazil’s Wagner Pereira (3-2) shocked everyone stepping up on late notice and scoring a first round TKO win over the previously undefeated Charbel Diab (5-1), and Kuwait’s first ever female MMA fighter Eman Almudhaf (2-0) submitted Hassna Gaber (3-1) in the first round of their exciting contest.

UAE Warriors 21: Arabia 4 Results

Main Event
Inaugural UAE Warriors Arabia Lightweight Title

Mohammad Yahya (10-3) def. Yazid Chouchane (7-3) via TKO (punches), round 2, 4:48.

Co-Main Event
Inaugural UAE Warriors Arabia Welterweight Title

Badreddine Diani (4-1) def. Abdullah Boushehri (8-3) via split decision (50-45, 48-47, 47-48).

Wagner Pereira (3-2) def. Charbel Diab (5-1) via TKO (ground & pound), round 1, 0:44.

Wisem Hammami (6-0) def. Omar Hussein (8-3) via unanimous decision (30-27×2, 29-28).

Rashed Dawood (3-0) def. Laith Kayyali (0-1) via split decision (29-28×2, 28-29).

Mohammad Alaqraa (2-0) def. Abdulrahman Thaer Taha (4-2) via submission (rear-naked choke), round 1, 1:41.

Catchweight 60kg
Hadi Omar Al Hussaini (2-0) def Emad Arafa (0-2) via submission (arm triangle), round 2, 3:00.

Eman Almudhaf (2-0) def Hassna Gaber (3-1) via submission (rear-naked choke), round 1, 2:31.

Catchweight 68kg
Asaël Adjoudj (2-1) def. Ozodbek Azimov (4-4) via submission (standing guillotine), round 3, 3:40.

Abdulla Aldabal (1-0) def. Mohamed Elleboudy (1-1) via submission (triangle choke), round, 2:56.

Catchweight 83kg
Adel Ibrahim (2-0) def. Mohammad Mutie (1-1) via unanimous decision (29-28×3).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: