Jonathan Wilson dominates Richardson Moreira to become Taura light heavyweight champion

FLORIDA – OCTOBER 30: Richardson Moreira battles Jonathan Wilson in their Taura heavyweight bout during the Taura 11 event inside Silver Spurs Arena on October 30, 2020 in Kissimmee, Florida. (Photo by Rigel Salazar/PxImages)

Jonathan Wilson made a statement last Friday at Taura 11: he is back to his best. ‘Johnny Bravo’ earned a one-sided decision over Richardson Moreira and won the Taura MMA light heavyweight championship.

Wilson pitched a shutout for the better part of 25 minutes, taking Moreira down in every single round. The now-former champion gassed out after the first five minutes of the fight.

As the fight progressed, he started to stand flatfooted. That made him an easy target to hit and takedown in the later rounds. While ‘Johnny Bravo’ seems ready for another 25 minutes, Richardson increasingly worried only about not being knocked out on the ground. In round 3, ‘Rick Monstro’ seemed to have tapped to strikes, but the referee didn’t notice that.

Daron Cruickshank got back to the W column with a decision over Deivison Ribeiro. The fighters delivered an action-packed bout, standing and trading for almost 15 minutes. ‘The Detroit Superstar’ landed two knockdowns and escaped from submission at the end of the fight.

Marcelo Golm got the fastest KO of the night. After taking a short notice opportunity replacing Guto Inocente, the former UFC fighter demolished DJ Linderman at the very first round. The Brazilian stopped a takedown in the first seconds and unleashed a flurry of punches that made the referee rush to stop the fight.

See full results for Taura 11:

Light heavyweight title | Jonathan Wilson def. Richardson Moreira via unanimous decision (50-44, 48-47, 50-43)
Lightweight | Daron Cruickshank def. Deivison Ribeiro via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Welterweight | Rico Farrington def. William ‘Patolino’ Macário via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Heavyweight | Marcelo Golm def. DJ Linderman via TKO (R1, 1:59)
Bantamweight | Jesse Arnett def. Pedro Souza via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-26)
Featherweight | Paulo Sergio Santos def. Mark Dickman via TKO (injury) (R2, 5:00)
Lightweight | Dylan Mantello def. Jake Swinney via KO (R2, 0:57)


#MMA #CombatSportsNews #BRAVECF #UFC #MuayThai #Boxing #Kickboxing #carloskremer #theroaringcarloskremer #Prowrestling #BareKnuckleFighting

%d bloggers like this: