King of the Cage Returns to Santa Ana Star Center on December 2 for “STARBOUND II”

Rio Rancho, New Mexico — As prevoisly announced, King of the Cage returns to Santa Ana Star Center in Rio Rancho, New Mexico on Sunday, December 2, 2018 with a nationally broadcast event. The promotion will host KOTC: Starbound II. FightBook MMA will be covering this event so stay tuned as we will have the complete and official results, recap and photographs.

This event will be broadcast in over 50 million U.S. households on MAVTV (214 DIRECTV, 810 Verizon FiOS). Check your local cable provider for cable station in your area.

Doors open at 3:00 pm. and fights start at 4:00 pm. Reserve seating and Ringside tickets are on sale now. For more information or to purchase tickets, please visit or call 888.694.4849. Event card subject to change.

In the main event, KOTC World Jr. Welterweight Title Bout (160 lbs.) is on the line. Undefeated Sherwin ”The Genius” Price (5-0) fighting out of Albuquerque, New Mexico training at FIT NHB will take on Nick “The Italian Stallion” Angeloni (3-0) fighting out of Westminster, Colorado training at Alliance MMA. Price, who won the KOTC World Amateur Championships in 2016, is undefeated in both his professional and amateur career. Angeloni is also undefeated and top ranked.

In the co-main event, Lightweight’s (155 lbs.) Nikko Nathan fighting out of Clovis, New Mexico training at Force of 1 MA will meet Derrick Perez fighting out Belen, New Mexico training at Perez Fighting Systems.

The event will have two featured events. The first one is in the Flyweight (135 lbs.) as Joshua Montoya fighting out of Santa Fe, New Mexico will take on Gene Perez fighting out of Belen, New Mexico. The second featured event is in the Jr. Flyweight (125 lbs.) division. Turrell Galloway fighting out of Albuquerque, New Mexico taking on Marc TonVan fighting out of Albuquerque, New Mexico.

Other Featured Fighters on the Card Include:
Charlie Williams, Terry Taylor, Evan DeLong, Luiz Gavinho, Bill Albrecht, Jon Sparks, Ozzy Chavez, Sarina Ochoa, Meaghan Penning, Francisco Dominguez, Chris Rojas, Kemoy Anderson, Sterling Peak, Nathan Torrez, Thomas Horton, Andre Mitchell, Jerry Gutierrez, Dominic Yara, Ty Miller, Billy Ray Valdez and Austin Lewis.