Miranda Maverick out of UFC on ESPN 12 bout due to injury

Las Vegas – UFC on ESPN 12 will take place on Saturday, June 27 at UFC APEX in Las Vegas.

A lightweight main event will guarantee to deliver action as No. 3 ranked contender Dustin Poirier and No. 5 Dan Hooker meet in a battle of elite strikers. In the co-main event, two fan favorites will clash at welterweight as Mike Perry goes for another signature knockout against submission specialist Mickey Gall.

The main card begins at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on ESPN, ESPN Deportes and ESPN+. The preliminary card will kick off at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT.

One bout on the card has been canceled. Mara Romero Borella (13-8) fighting out of Coconut Creek, Fla. was going to take on UFC newcomer Miranda Maverick (7-2) fighting out of Norfolk, Va. at flyweight. Maverick was unable to get medical clearance as an undisclosed injury was found during the pre-fight medicals. Romero Borella will have to wait to see if she gets a late replacement opponent.

Stay tuned to FightBook MMA as this  story develops.

Main Card:
ESPN/ESPN+, 8 p.m. ET

  • Dustin Poirier vs Dan Hooker
  • Mickey Gall vs Mike Perry
  • Brendan Allen vs Kyle Daukaus
  • Maurice Greene vs Gian Villante

Preliminary Card:
ESPN/ESPN+, 5 p.m. ET

  • Luis Pena vs Khama Worthy
  • Tanner Boser vs Philipe Lins
  • Mara Romero Borella vs opponent TBA
  • Julian Erosa vs Sean Woodson
  • Ramiz Brahimaj vs Takashi Sato
  • Jordan Griffin vs Youssef Zalal
  • Jinh Yu Frey vs Kay Hansen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Situs judi bola sbobet IDN POKER ONLINE ufa Cá cược thể thao đỉnh cao tại nhà cái w88 có cả MMA võ đài Visit www.ebikereview.bike and find your perfect ebike kit today. 1000W ebike kit is for those looking for most power from an electric bike. Situs judi slot online terpercaya