Submission Underground 19 streamed live on UFC Fight Pass from an undisclosed location in Oregon.

Donald Cerrone scored a controversial overtime submission (armbar) win over Rafael dos Anjos. Reigning Submission Underground champion Mason Fowler kept his title due to this match going into overtime after winning against Satoshi Ishii via submission (armbar). Craig Jones, former Submission Underground champion, defeated Brent Primus via submission (rear-naked choke). UFC and Bellator veteran Kevin Casey picked up submission win in the third overtime of his match against RFA and LFA veteran Gabriel Checco. Amanda Loewen won the inaugural Submission Underground women’s title with a submission (armbar) win over Felicia Spencer.

Submission Underground 19 results:


  • Donald Cerrone def. Rafael dos Anjos via submission (armbar) in Overtime 1, 0:20
  • Champ Mason Fowler def. Satoshi Ishii via submission (armbar) in Overtime 3, 0:11 – to retain absolute championship
  • Donald Cerrone def. Rafael dos Anjos via submission (armbar) in Overtime 2, 0:20
  • Ryan Bader def. Anthony Johnson via escape time in Full time
  • Craig Jones def. Brent Primus via submission (rear-naked choke) in Regulation, 3:50
  • Kevin Casey def. Gabriel Checco via submission (armbar) in Overtime 3, 0:23
  • Amanda Loewen def. Felicia Spencer via submission (armbar) in Regulation, 3:47 – for inaugural women’s title


  • Andy Varela def. Cris Lencioni via submission (rear-naked choke) in Overtime 1, 0:30
  • Phill Schwartz def. Alex Larmey via submission (rear-naked choke) in Overtime 3, 0:34
  • Charlie Gilpin vs. Paul Kaufman via submission (guillotine choke) in Regulation, 0:40
  • Denny Prokopos def. Don Stoner via submission (armbar) in Overtime 1, 0:03
%d bloggers like this: