Top Rank Certified: Shakur Stevenson Premieres Sunday on ESPN2

LAS VEGAS Shakur Stevenson promises a fistic tour de force when he enters the ring against Namibian contender Jeremiah Nakathila for the WBO interim junior lightweight title next Saturday, June 12 at The Theater at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas (ESPN, ESPN Deportes & ESPN+, 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT).

Before fight week kicks off, “Top Rank Certified: Shakur Stevenson” premieres Sunday, June 6 on ESPN2 at 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT. The 30-minute program — an intimate sit-down conversation — provides viewers a glimpse at the ultra-competitive mentality of Stevenson, a former featherweight world champion and 2016 Olympic silver medalist from Newark, New Jersey. Stevenson (15-0, 8 KOs) discusses his career goals, in-the-ring development, and the brutal sting of losing a controversial decision in the 2016 Olympic gold medal match to Cuban standout (and current Top Rank promotional stablemate) Robeisy Ramirez.

“When I lost in that Olympics, it kind of turned me into an animal,” Stevenson said. “From that point on, I knew I was going to never feel that feeling again. I think that it’s very early for me still. I want the world to know that I was one of the best boxers ever to do it, so I gotta keep training, keep getting better.”

--------------------ஜ۩۞۩ஜ--------------------

#mma #combatsportsnews #BRAVECF #ufc #muaythai #boxing #kickboxing #prowrestling #bareknucklefighting

Leave a Reply

ufa Cá cược thể thao đỉnh cao tại nhà cái w88 có cả MMA võ đài idn depoqq adalah situs permainan judi online terbaik yang menerima deposit pulsa telkomsel dan XL. istanbul escorts Cobalah Permainan Judi Online Terbaik Bersama Dengan lulzsecurity.com Sebagai Situs Bandar Agen Judi terbaik terpercaya dengan bonus deposit member baru
%d bloggers like this: