UAE Warriors 27: Africa Results | First Champ Crowned & Wild KO

Yas Island, Abu Dhabi: The first ever UAE Warriors Africa champion was crowned tonight, Friday, March 25, at Italy-based Tunisian Wisem Hammami (7-0) scored a second round TKO win over Morocco’s Badreddine Diani (4-2) to lift the welterweight title in the main event of UAE Warriors 27: Africa. 

The Africa series of events was launched this year and designed to give fighters of African heritage a platform to compete and progress their career. 

The event was streamed live around the world on UFC Fight Pass from the Etihad Arena on Yas Island, Abu Dhabi. Athletes from over thirteen African nations were in action and we saw a number of highlight reel finishes, most notably a face-plant KO win from heavyweight Khaled Jashell Ticha Awa (1-0) in his pro debut. 

UAE Warriors returns with two more events this weekend with UAE Warriors 28: International and UAE Warriors 29: Arabia taking place on Saturday and Sunday, respectively.

UAE Warriors 27: Africa Results
Friday, March 25 – Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Main Event 
Inaugural UAEW Africa Welterweight Title

Wisem Hammami (7-0) def. Badreddine Diani (4-2) via TKO (elbows & punches), round 2, 4:46. (View Finish)

Co-Main Event
Catchweight 141 lb

Faeez Jacobs (8-4) def. Jaures Dea (8-5) via submission (guillotine), round 1, 1:143.

Light Heavyweight
Kevin Oumar (8-3) def. Mohamed Amine (4-1) via submission (americana), round 3, 2:34.

Michael Dubois (12-8) def. Charles-Henri Tchoungui (10-12) via unanimous decision (29-28 x 3).

Zaakir Badat (4-1) def. Ndidi Alonu (10-4) via TKO (elbows), round 3, 4:48

Catchweight 168 lb
Souhil Tairi (5-3) def. Christopher Bajo (3-2) via submission (rear-naked choke), round 

Sylvester Chipfumbu (8-3) def. Helder Fernandes (7-7) via TKO (punches), round 2, 3:22.

Kenny Mokhonoana (3-0) def. Alphonse Viny Bessala (2-1) via submission (triangle choke), round 1, 1:51.

Catchweight 194 lb
Yousri Belgaroui (3-1) def. Samir Zaidi (5-4) via TKO (punches), round 1, 4:32.

Mona Ftouhi (3-1) def. Jada Ketley (1-2) via split decision (30-27, 29-28, 28-29).

Luc Ngeleka (6-3) def. Thabani Mndebela (5-2) via unanimous decision (30-27 x 2, 30-26).

Khaled Jashell Ticha Awa (1-0) def. Kevin Munje (0-1) via KO (punch), round 2, 3:44.

Magnus Onyeka Iversen (1-0) def. Mathieu Rakotondrazanany (1-1) via TKO (injury), round 2, 2:03.

Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading