UAE Warriors 28: International Results; Two New Champions

Yas Island, Abu Dhabi: Day two of UAE Warriors’ triple-header of international mixed martial arts action took place earlier tonight, Saturday, March 26, live from the Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi. 

UAE Warriors 28 saw SBG Ireland’s Will Fleury (10-4) crowned the inaugural UAE Warriors middleweight champion after a dominant win over current light heavyweight champ Tarek Suleiman (12-8) in the main event. Fleury won the bout on all five judges’ scorecards for a unanimous 50-45 shutout.

In the co-main event, Canada’s Corinne Laframboise (8-4) continued her impressive winning streak with an emphatic first-round submission win over the previously undefeated Carolina Jimenez (7-1). Laframboise now becomes the UAE Warriors flyweight champion, the title previously held by Manon Fiorot prior to her signing with the UFC. 

UAE Warriors 29: Arabia takes tomorrow, March 27, with Mohammad Yahya (10-3) defending his UAE Warriors Arabia lightweight title against Mohamed El Jaghdal (7-4) and Ali Alqaisi (11-5) battling Ahmed Faress (16-4) for the inaugural UAE Warriors Arabia featherweight championship.

See below for results from UAE Warriors 27: Africa and UAE Warriors 28 plus the fight card for UAE Warriors 29: Arabia streaming live tomorrow on UFC Fight Pass at 2pm local – 10am GMT – 5am ET.

UAE Warriors 28: International Results
Saturday, March 26 – Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Main Event
Inaugural UAEW Middleweight Title

Will Fleury (10-4) – pictured above – def. Tarek Suleiman (12-8) via unanimous decision (50-45 x 3).

Co-Main Event
Vacant UAEW Women’s Flyweight Title 

Corinne Laframboise (8-4) – pictured below – def. Carolina Jimenez (7-1) via submission (triangle choke), round 1, 4:13

Martun Mezhulmyan (13-3) def Carlos Silva (12-4) via submission (triangle choke), round 1, 3:33.

Jesse Arnett (19-8) def. Gadzhimurad Gasanguseynov (14-1) via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-27.)

Catchweight 161 lb
William Gomis (9-2) def. Arip Yakubov (6-2) via TKO (strikes), round 1, 4:56.

Sarvadzhon Khamidov (13-0) def. Fabricio Sarraff (29-10) via unanimous decision (30-27 x 3).

Catchweight 160 lb
Mariusz Mazur (6-2) def. John Mitchell (4-1) via submission (guillotine choke), round 1, 1:44.

Dakota Ditcheva (5-0) def. Paula Bittencourt (5-1) via unanimous decision (30-27 x 2, 30-26).

Javokhir Imamov (7-0) def. Taron Grigorian (5-1) via KO (body shot), round 1, 4:41.

Abdula Aliev (11-0) def. Jenel Lausa (7-7) via technical decision (30-28, 30-27 x 2).

Taksim Zabitov (9-1) def. Nurzaman Eshbaev (4-2) via unanimous decision (30-27 x 3).

Mirafzal Akhtamov (5-0) def. Bruno Carvalho (5-3) via KO (punches), round 2, 0:19.

%d bloggers like this: