UFC 235: Jon Jones vs. Anthony Smith results, bonuses and Reebok Sponsorship Payout

Photo Credit: Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports

LAS VEGAS – FightBook MMA has your official UFC 235 results, bonuses and Reebok Sponsorship Payout. 

In the main event, light heavyweight champion Jon Jones took on Anthony Smith to defend his title via unanimous decision. In the co-main event, Tyron Woodley tried to defend his title for the fifth time against Kamaru Usman. but was not able to do so as Usaman defeated Woodley by unanimous decision. Usman is now the new UFC welterweight champ.

The event drew an announced attendance of 14,790 fans for a live gate of $4,035,156.50. UFC officials announced the figures after the event.

UFC® 235: Jones vs. Smith took place on Saturday, March 2, 2019 from T-Mobile Arena and the main event aired live on Pay-Per-View.

Johnny Walker, Diego Sanchez, Pedro Munhoz and Cody Garbrandt each earned an extra $50k bonuses for their performances. Walker and Sanchez earned “Performance of the Night” while Munhoz and Garbrandt took home the “Fight of the Night.” UFC officials announced the winners after the event.

Fighters took home their Reebok Sponsorship Payout totaling $275,000. Coming in first place was Jon Jones and Tyron Woodley taking home $40k. In second place was Anthony Smith and Kamaru Usman taking home $30k.

The program tier are as follows: Fighters with 1-3 bouts receive $3,500 per appearance; 4-10 bouts get $5,000; 11-15 bouts earn $10,000; 16-20 bouts pocket $15,000; and 21 bouts and more get $20,000. Additionally, champions earn $40,000 while title challengers get $30,000. Also, UFC fighters will receive in perpetuity royalty payments amounting to 20-30 percent of any UFC merchandise sold that bears their likeness, according to officials

UFC 235 Reebok Sponsorship Payout:

Jon Jones: $40,000

Anthony Smith: $30,000

Kamaru Usman: $30,000

Tyron Woodley: $40,000

Ben Askren: $3,500

Robbie Lawler: $20,000

Weili Zhang: $3,500

Tecia Torres: $5,000

Pedro Munhoz: $10,000

Cody Garbrandt: $5,000

Zabit Magomedsharipov: $4,000

Jeremy Stephens: $20,000

Johnny Walker: $3,500

Misha Cirkunov: $5,000

Cody Stamann: $4,000

Alejandro Perez: $5,000

Diego Sanchez: $20,000

Mickey Gall: $5,000

Edmen Shahbazyan: $3,500

Charles Byrd: $3,500

Macy Chiasson: $3,500

Gina Mazany: $4,000

Hannah Cifers: $3,500

Polyana Viana: $3,500

UFC 235 official results: 

Main card

Jon Jones def. Anthony Smith via UD (48-44 x3)

Kamaru Usman def. Tyron Woodley via UD

Ben Askren def. Robbie Lawler via sub (bulldog choke) in Round 1, 3:20

Weili Zhang def. Tecia Torres via unanimous decision

Pedro Munhoz def. Cody Garbrandt via TKO in Round 1, 4:52


Zabit Magomedsharipov def. Jeremy Stephens unanimous decision

Johnny Walker def. Misha Cirkunov via TKO in Round 1, 0:36

Cody Stamann def. Alejandro Perez via unanious decision (29-28 x2, 30-27)

Diego Sanchez def. Mickey Gall via TKO in Round 2, 4:13

Edmen Shahbazyan def. Charles Byrd via TKO in Round 1, 0:38

Macy Chiasson def. Gina Mazany via TKO in Round 1, 1:49

Hannah Cifers def. Polyana Viana via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Sitting Ringside Ep. #47