UFC on ESPN 16: Holm vs. Aldana Results

Las Vegas – FightBook MMA has your results for UFC on ESPN 16: Holm vs. Aldana.

In the main event, Holly Holm (13-5) fighting out of Albuquerque, N.M. will take on Irene Aldana (12-5) fighting out of Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico. In the co-main event, Yorgan De Castro (6-1) fighting out of Fall River, Mass. locks horns with fellow heavyweight prospect Carlos Felipe (8-1) fighting out of Feira de Santana, Bahia, Brazil.

This event will take place Saturday, October 3 from UFC FIGHT ISLAND on Abu Dhabi’s Yas Island. The main card will begin at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT on ESPN, ESPN Deportes and ESPN+, with the prelims exclusively on ESPN+ at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT. The event is in partnership with the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi.

UFC on ESPN 16: Holm vs. Aldana results:

Main Card
(ESPN, ESPN+, 10:30 p.m. ET)

  • Holly Holm def. Irene Aldana by unanimous decision
  • Carlos Felipe def. Yorgan De Castro by unanimous decision
  • Germaine de Randamie def. Julianna Pena by submission guillotine choke in Round 3, 3:25
  • Kyler Phillips def. Cameron Else by TKO in Round 2, :44
  • Dusko Todorovic def. Dequan Townsend by TKO in Round 2, :15

Preliminary Card
(ESPN+, 7:30 p.m. ET)

  • Carlos Condit def. Court McGee by unanimous decision
  • Josh Culibao vs. Charles Jourdain split draw
  • Nassourdine Imavov def. Jordan Williams by unanimous decision
  • Loma Lookboonmee def. Jinh Yu Frey unanimous decision
  • Casey Kenney def. Heili Alateng by unanimous decision
  • Luigi Vendramini def. Jessin Ayari in Round 1, 1:12

--------------------ஜ۩۞۩ஜ--------------------

#MMA #CombatSportsNews #BRAVECF #UFC #MuayThai #Boxing #Kickboxing #Prowrestling #BareKnuckleFighting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: