UFC Vegas 79 weigh-in results – Fiziev vs. Gamrot

(Photo by Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

Las Vegas – FightBook MMA has your weigh-in results for UFC Vegas 79 Fiziev vs. Gamrot (also known as UFC on ESPN 54 and UFC on ESPN 228: Fiziev vs. Gamrot).

This event will take place on Saturday, September 23, 2023, at UFC APEX in Las Vegas. The entire event will stream on ESPN+ (English and Spanish) with the main card starting at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT. The prelims will begin at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT.

In the main event, #6 ranked contender Rafael Fiziev (12-2) fighting out of Baku, Azerbaijan by way of Phuket, Thailand takes on #7 Mateusz Gamrot (22-2) fighting out of Poznan, Poland. Also on the card, No. 12 ranked UFC featherweight contender Bryce Mitchell (15-2) fighting out of Searcy, Ark. steps back into the Octagon against #13 Dan Ige (17-6) fighting out of Las Vegas, Nev.

UFC Vegas 79 weigh-in results – Fiziev vs. Gamrot:

Main Card (ESPN+, 7 p.m. ET):

  • Rafael Fiziev (156) vs. Mateusz Gamrot (156)
  • Dan Ige (146) vs. Bryce Mitchell (146)
  • Marina Rodriguez (116) vs. Michelle Waterson-Gomez (115.5)
  • Bryan Battle (171) vs. A.J. Fletcher (170.5)
  • Charles Jourdain (145.5) vs. Ricardo Ramos (146)

Preliminary Card (ESPN+, 4 p.m. ET):

  • Dan Argueta (136) vs. Miles Johns (136)
  • Andre Fialho (171) vs. Tim Means (171)
  • Cody Brundage (185) vs. Jacob Malkoun (186)
  • Jake Collier (256.5) vs. Mohammed Usman (237)
  • Hannah Goldy (115.5) vs. Mizuki Inoue (115.5)
  • Montserrat Rendon (135) vs. Tamires Vidal (134)

Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading