Weigh-In Results: Emanuel Navarrete vs. Denys Berinchyk & Giovani Santillan vs. Brian Norman Jr.: What to Expect

Video Credit: Top Rank

Oscar Valdez and Liam Wilson face off this Friday at Desert Diamond Arena in Glendale, Arizona, the vacant WBO Interim junior lightweight world title will now be on the line. The Interim title became available after the current champion, Emanuel Navarrete, was elected to fight Denys Berinchyk for the vacant WBO lightweight world title on Saturday, May 18 in San Diego, California.

Weigh-In Results: Emanuel Navarrete vs. Denys Berinchyk & Giovani Santillan vs. Brian Norman Jr.:

(ESPN, ESPN Deportes & ESPN+, 10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT)

    •  Emanuel Navarrete 135 lbs. vs. Denys Berinchyk 134.8 lbs
(Vacant WBO Lightweight World Title – 12 Rounds)

   •  Giovani Santillan 146.4 lbs vs. Brian Norman Jr. 146.5 lbs
(Vacant WBO Interim Welterweight World Title — 12 Rounds)

(ESPN+, 7:10 p.m. ET/4:10 p.m. PT)

•  Richard Torrez 229.9 lbs vs. Brandon Moore 229.4 lbs
 (Heavyweight — 8 Rounds)

•  Jonny Mansour 134 lbs vs. Anel Dudo 130.8 lbs
 (Lightweight — 4 Rounds)

•  Emiliano Fernando Vargas 139.6 lbs vs. Angel Varela 140 lbs
 (Junior Welterweight — 6 Rounds)

•   Alan Garcia 137.8 lbs vs. Wilfredo Flores 136.9 lbs
 (Junior Welterweight — 8 Rounds)

•   Jonathan Lopez 127.1 lbs vs. Edgar Ortega 127.6 lbs
 (Junior Lightweight — 8 Rounds)

•   Art Barrera Jr. 146 lbs vs. Levy Garcia Benitez 143.9 lbs
 (Welterweight — 4 Rounds)


Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Discover more from FightBook MMA

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading