Weigh-In Results: Jamel Herring vs. Carl Frampton

WBO junior lightweight world champion Jamel “Semper Fi” Herring and former two-weight world ruler Carl “The Jackal” Frampton will take place on Saturday, April 3 from Caesars Bluewaters Dubai. This event will stream live and exclusively in the United States on ESPN+ at a new start time of 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

Frampton (28-2, 16 KOs), the 2016 Fighter of the Year, hopes to become the island of Ireland’s first three-weight world champion. Herring (22-2, 10 KOs), a U.S. Marine veteran and 2012 Olympian, has made two defenses of the title he won in a shocking upset over Masayuki Ito nearly two years ago.

The main event stream will begin with an intriguing co-feature, as undefeated Kazakh star Zhankosh Turarov (24-0, 17 KOs) will defend his WBO Intercontinental junior welterweight strap against Belfast native Tyrone McKenna (21-2-1, 6 KOs).

Weigh-In Results: Jamel Herring vs. Carl Frampton:

(ESPN+, 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT)

    •    Jamel Herring 129.4. lbs vs. Carl Frampton 129.9 lbs 
(Herring’s WBO Jr. Lightweight World Title — 12 Rounds)
Judges: Zoltan Enyedi (Hungary), Ferenc Budai (Hungary) and Giulio Piras (Italy)
Referee: Giustino Di Giovanni (Italy)

•          Zhankosh Turarov 140 lbs vs. Tyrone McKenna 139.6 lbs 
(Turarov’s WBO Intercontinental Jr. Welterweight Title — 10 Rounds)

(ESPN+, 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT)

•   Keyshawn Davis 138.2 lbs vs. Richman Ashelley 136 lbs 
(Jr. Welterweight — 6 Rounds)

•     Donnie Nietes 114.9 lbs vs. Pablo Carrillo 114.6 
(Vacant WBO International Jr. Bantamweight Title  — 10 Rounds)

•         Tursynbay Kulakhmet 153.9 lbs vs. Heber Rondon 153.7 
(Kulakhmet’s WBC International Super Welterweight Title  — 10 Rounds)

--------------------ஜ۩۞۩ஜ--------------------

#MMA #CombatSportsNews #BRAVECF #UFC #MuayThai #Boxing #Kickboxing #Prowrestling #BareKnuckleFighting

%d bloggers like this: