Weigh-in results: Jamel Herring vs Shakur Stevenson

Jamel Herring will defend his world title against Shakur Stevenson on Saturday, Oct. 23 (ESPN & ESPN Deportes, 10:30 p.m. ET) at the award-winning State Farm Arena in Atlanta. One of the year’s most anticipated fight cards will also include the return of middleweight prospect Nico Ali Walsh, grandson of “The Greatest,” who turned pro in August with a first-round knockout.

The undercard — streaming live and exclusively on ESPN+ — will see the return of Olympian Troy Isley (2-0, 1 KO) in a six-rounder at middleweight, Georgia native Haven Brady Jr. (3-0, 3 KOs) in a four-round featherweight tilt, and the A-Town debut of junior middleweight prospect Evan “Yung Holy” Holyfield (7-0, 5 KOs), an Atlanta native and the son of heavyweight legend Evander Holyfield. 

(ESPN, ESPN Deportes & ESPN+, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT)

Jamel Herring 129.8 lbs vs. Shakur Stevenson 130 lbs

(Herring’s WBO Junior Lightweight World Title — 12 Rounds)
Judges: Glenn Feldman, Ed Kanner, and Rocky Young
Referee: Mark Nelson

• Xander Zayas 153.2. lbs vs. Dan Karpency 153.2 lbs
(Junior Middleweight — 6 Rounds)

• Nico Ali Walsh 162 lbs vs. James Westley II 159.6 lbs
(Middleweight — 4 Rounds)

(ESPN+, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT)

• Evan Holyfield 151.6 lbs vs. Charles Stanford 151.6 lbs
(Junior Middleweight — 6 Rounds)

• Troy Isley 156.8 lbs vs. Nicholi Navarro 156 lbs
(Middleweight — 4 Rounds)

• Roddricus Livsey 142.4 lbs vs. Eric Palmer 141 lbs
(Junior Welterweight — 6 Rounds)

• Haven Brady Jr. 127 lbs vs. Roberto Negrete 127 lbs
(Featherweight — 4 Rounds)

• Antoine Cobb 144.2 lbs vs. Jerrion Campbell 142.4 lbs
(Junior Welterweight — 4 Rounds)

• Harley Mederos 136 lbs vs. Deljerro Revello 135.8 lbs
(Lightweight — 4 Rounds)

--------------------ஜ۩۞۩ஜ--------------------

#MMA #CombatSportsNews #BRAVECF #UFC #MuayThai #Boxing #Kickboxing #Prowrestling #BareKnuckleFighting

%d bloggers like this: