Weigh-In Results: Jose Zepeda vs. Josue Vargas

Jose “Chon” Zepeda wants a third-world title shot. Josue “The Prodigy” Vargas, born in Puerto Rico and raised in the Bronx, hopes his hometown main event is the ticket to title contention.
 
Zepeda and Vargas will meet in a 10-round junior welterweight main event Saturday, Oct. 30 at Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden. Zepeda is ranked No. 2 in the world by the WBC, and Vargas, winner of 13 straight bouts, hopes to knock “Chon” off his lofty perch.
 
Zepeda-Vargas and a 10-round bantamweight tilt between undefeated Puerto Rican knockout artist Carlos “Purin” Caraballo and former world title challenger Jonas Sultan will stream and live and exclusively on ESPN+ starting at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. 

Weigh-In Results: Jose Zepeda vs. Josue Vargas:

(ESPN+, Approximately 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

• Jose Zepeda 139.4 lbs vs. Josue Vargas 139 lbs
(Zepeda’s WBC Silver Super Lightweight Title — 10 Rounds)

• Carlos Caraballo 117.6 lbs vs. Jonas Sultan 117.6 lbs
(Vacant WBO Intercontinental Bantamweight Title — 10 Rounds)

(ESPN+, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT)

• Jonathan Guzman 123 lbs vs. Carlos Jackson 123 lbs
(Junior Featherweight — 8 Rounds)

• Mathew Gonzalez 143 lbs vs. Dakota Linger 141.8 lbs
(Junior Welterweight — 6 Rounds)

• Pablo Valdez 148.4 lbs vs. Alejandro Martinez 148.6 lbs
(Welterweight — 6 Rounds)

• Jahi Tucker 147.6 lbs vs. Jorge Rodrigo Sosa 145.2 lbs
(Welterweight — 6 Rounds)

• Ray Cuadrado 129.6 lbs vs. Michael Land 129.4 lbs
(Junior Lightweight — 4 Rounds)

• Kasir Goldston 142 lbs vs. Marc Misiura 142.2 lbs
(Junior Welterweight — 4 Rounds)

--------------------ஜ۩۞۩ஜ--------------------

#MMA #CombatSportsNews #BRAVECF #UFC #MuayThai #Boxing #Kickboxing #Prowrestling #BareKnuckleFighting

%d bloggers like this: