Official Bellator “Salute the Troops” results

HONOLULU – Bellator and USO Present: Salute the Troops took place on Friday, December 14, 2018 at the Neal S. Blaisdell Center in Honolulu, Hawaii.

The event aired on Paramount and streamed on DAZN. Below you will find the complete and official results. 

The event was highlighted by a lightweight title fight between Brent Primus (8-0 MMA, 6-0 BMMA) and Michael Chandler (18-4 MMA, 15-4 BMMA). Chandler set records and made history becoming a champion for the third time via unanimous decision with scores of 50-45, 50-45, 50-45.

In the co-main event, Javy Ayala (10-7-0) took on Frank Mir (18-11-0). Ayala won one of his biggest fights of his career when Frank Mir tapped out because of strikes in Round 2 at the 4:30 mark.

Official Bellator “Salute the Troops” results include:


Michael Chandler def. Brent Primus via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) – to win lightweight title
Javy Ayala def. Frank Mir via submission (strikes) – Round 2, 4:30
A.J. McKee def. Daniel Crawford via submission (anaconda choke) – Round 1, 3:19
Juliana Velasquez def. Alejandra Lara via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
Sam Sicilia def. Derek Campos via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)


Nick Badis def. Paul Lopes via technical submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 3:36
Toby Misech def. Edward Thommes via TKO (knee, punches) – Round 3, 2:25
Tywan Claxton def. Kaeo Meyer via TKO (punches) – Round 1, 2:56
Robson Gracie Jr. def. Brysen Bolohao via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 4:00
Chris Avila def. Brandon Pieper via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 3:44

Sitting Ringside Ep. #47